Complete your investor questionnaire in order to access additional details on other businesses. Complete Questionnaire
Funded ribbon
1452716867 chopsaver two pack

ChopSaver

A musician invented, dermatologist recommended lip balm.
Retail/Wholesale Indianapolis, IN

Financial Summary

ChopSaver is not currently fundraising.

Previous Fundraise Summary

Security Type Convertible note
Minimum Investment $2,500
Investor Eligibility All Investors

Previous Fundraise Activity

$93,000 raised
This business has $93,000 committed from 17 investors.
Max $93 k
↳Target $50 k

Financials

Upload a copy of your tax returns for the past 3 years (if applicable)

Funding Plans & History

Offering Materials

Convertible note investing explained

How it works: Investors loan funds to the business which convert to equity at a discount to the price of the next round of equity financing.

Use this calculator to get a better understanding of different potential outcomes when investing through a convertible note.

This is a simplified calculation; exact equity provided through a convertible note will depend on the conversion mechanics used in the note offering as well as the terms provided in the future equity offering.

How much equity will I potentially own when investing through a convertible note?

We have assumed investors will accrue interest on their convertible notes at an 6.0% rate over 36 months for this analysis.

You would receive of the ownership in your company if converted to equity in this scenario.

If the amount was not converted, the full investment amount plus interest ( ) would become due and payable after two years.

Convertible Note Basics

A convertible note is an investment structure that allows a company to take on funding in exchange for equity at a later date. At the time of the investment, the funds are considered debt, but at some date in the future, those funds (+ any accrued interest) convert to equity. A discount is typically included in a convertible note that provides investors equity at a cheaper price than what equity is being offered at, at the time of conversion. This discount compensates the investors for investing at an earlier date. If the notes have not been converted to equity by the maturity date (often 12 to 24 months), the debt plus interest is due and payable to investors.

A convertible note can be a good tool for a company to raise funds to help bridge to a larger equity offering to occur at a later date. For companies that are early with respect to customer and revenue traction it can be difficult to set the valuation of the business. A convertible note does not require a valuation to be set, offering a simpler transaction structure to close a smaller amount of funding. The company should then be able to more quickly close and deploy the capital to make progress with the business.

Learn about investing in convertible notes at our Help Desk or get in touch with us.

Business Plan

ChopSaver is an all-natural, herbal lip balm created by professional trumpet player Dan Gosling. Used by musicians around the world, it is now recommended by dermatologists as a superior lip product. Our mission is to make a real difference in the quality of life for musicians and non-musicians alike.

ChopSaver has been in business since 2004. Over that time, we've developed a uniquely formulated lip balm product and have gained traction in our initial niche segment. ChopSaver is now sold in over 7,400 CVS/pharmacy locations nationwide. In addition, ChopSaver is available in over 100 Midwest Kroger locations, Amazon.com and hundreds of music and specialty retailers around the world including physicians’ offices.

With production and sales processes in place, revenue track record established, ChopSaver is poised to continue driving adoption in our musician and dermatologist customer segments as well as begin expansion into broader categories.

The money raised will go towards increased marketing and advertising and increased production.

Provide us with some background on your products and services.

There are two versions of Gosling's Original ChopSaver Lip Care, both of which came in the standard lip balm tube delivery format. One is 100% Natural and the other contains SPF (sun protection factor) 15. The product is sold online and in over 9,000 US retailers including CVS/pharmacy stores nationwide.

Related Links
What is your product development timeline?

Our largest distribution partner, CVS/pharmacy, currently sells our SPF 15 item. Next year, we will request they add our 100% Natural version as well. With increasing sales in CVS, we will be able to add new retailers including Walgreens, Kroger, Rite-Aid and many others. Our goal is 40,000 stores in the next 3 years. 

What is your production process?

ChopSaver products are produced by Raining Rose, Inc. of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. They are an award-winning, FDA audited company that has enjoyed phenomenal growth and success since their founding in 1996.  Their primary focus is creating and making lip balm and related products for several clients, many of which are enjoying tremendous success in the marketplace as a result of Raining Rose’s top notch customer service, high quality products and fair pricing. The company moved into a new, 122,000 sq. ft. state of the art facility in October of 2012.

Production normally takes between 5-6 weeks from recipt of a purchase order. 

Gallery

What is your competitive advantage?

ChopSaver is the only commercially available lip balm that contains the herb Arnica Montana, a sunflower extract. Arnica is a natural anti-inflammatory and its healing qualities have been proven in numerous medical studies. ChopSaver is also the only lip remedy designed for and marketed to wind and brass musicians, people for whom good lip health is essential. The product now has a substantial fan base in the dermatology world and also brings relief to cancer patients who suffer from irritated lips due to drug side effects and medical treatments.  

Who are your competitors?

Our competitors are large and well-known including ChapStick, Carmex, Blistex, Burt's Bees, and, more recently, EOS. Ours is the only one that addresses a specific market and a specific need and utilizes a unique ingredient - Arnica.

What market(s) are you in?

The lip care category has a market size of approximately $1 billion in US annual sales when one factores is all possible retailers including food, drug and mass along with airports, convenience stores, truck stops and military bases. Its a highly fragmented space with over 1000 products most of which represent a fraction of the total annual market. ChopSaver has the opportunity to cut through this noise based on its unique  ingredients and our ability to target key markets including (but not limited to) music educators and the medical field.

In order to successfully compete in the market, we will "influence the influencers." Band directors have hundreds of students in their classes and physicians have, in many cases, thousands of patients under their care. By marketing to thousands of trusted teachers, doctors and nurses, we can reach millions of end users. It is crowded market, but our placement in CVS allows us access to both our so-called "niche" market and a wider consumer base. While there is competition in this field, it is also an industry that historically rewards innovation and creativity. 

What is the composition of your current team?

Dan Gosling – Founder and CEO - Classically trained musician. “Street” trained entrepreneur
        •  Gary Nead – CFO (Professional Business Services of Indiana) 30 years of managerial and finance experience. Employed on a contract basis.
        •  Curt Behrens – Retail Sales Management and Logistics. 30+ years of consumer goods sales experience. Employed on a contract basis.           
        •  HendrixRaderWise (Indianapolis) – Award-winning marketing and product design firm
        •  The Bohlsen Group (Indianapolis) - PR and Social Media. Uniquely suited to leverage the ChopSaver market 
        •  Raining Rose Inc. (Cedar Rapids, IA) – Contract Manufacturer. An award-winning, FDA audited company  
        •  John Hanak – Advisory - Entrepreneur in Residence, Purdue Foundry, Purdue University 

How do you sell your product or service?

ChopSaver is sold online and in over 9,000 US retailers including over 7,000 CVS/pharmacy locations nationwide.

How do you market your product or service?

As a brand with a unique and authentic story behind it, we utilize both social media and public relations to tell the story. The musical part of the brand lends itself well to YouTube and other use of video including Facebook, Facebook ads and Twitter. Additional marketing will include traditional methods including email, direct mail, and product sampling both through the mail and at live events. Many of these tactics are done through our key influencers including school band directors and physicians including dermatologists and oncologists.

 

 

 

Who are your target customers?

The product was created for musicians and they remain our main target. People that take medications that cause dry lips are another key demographic. Both groups represent millions of American consumers. With those two groups as our base, we will take the message of our brands superiority to a more generalized audience.

 

Do you have current customers?

Our "end users" are hugely passionate about the brand. Our direct customers (the retailers) are how we will reach those "end users."

What is your current customer pipeline?

CVS/pharmacy is our largest customer to date. We also sell through music industry distributors into music retailers.

Status Owned
Location Type Home Office
Comments 2 rooms in my home serve as company headquarters.
Entity Type LLC
State Organized Indiana
Founded August 2004
1444695602 dan candid close up

Dan Gosling

Founder and CEO

ChopSaver creator Dan Gosling has enjoyed a highly successful career as a professional trumpet player in Central Indiana and surrounding areas. A native of Elkhart, Indiana, his music degrees come from the University of Illinois where he was a Bronze Tablet Scholar and Northwestern University. A former member of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, Dan has also taught at both Butler University and Ball State University and also served as both Principal Trumpet and Personnel Manager of the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra. Having made the successful transition from inventor to entrepreneur to business owner and manager, Dan’s creative energy, people skills, and the discipline he learned while training for a rigorous performance career have prepared him well for this next phase of his life as the face and leader of the ChopSaver brand. As both a leader and team builder, Dan has been able to assemble a company that both compliments his strengths and fills in his knowledge gaps.

1445198815 curt b

Curt Behrens

Retail Sales Manager

As president of P2B, Inc., Curt Behrens and his team bring extensive experience in marketing and sales in the North American retail mass markets with specific expertise in brand and product launches. During his corporate career, Curt was instrumental in the initial launch and phenomenal growth of Rembrandt® oral care, Pharmenex® Nutritional Supplements, and Butler GUM® dental products. Founded in 1997, P2B has been a pioneer in identifying and growing the homeopathic and halitosis categories through the successful North American launch of Similasan® and TheraBreath® as well as the retail expansion of Stiefel® skin care. P2B was also involved with the re-launch of such well-known brands as Contact®, Geritol® and Vivarin®, as well as the launch of Alkalol® Nasal Rinse. P2B is extremely well-versed in OTC product marketing and sales with companies of all sizes and understands both the challenges and the opportunities inherent in that space. As a premium, all-natural brand in a commodity driven world, ChopSaver represents the type of product line P2B knows how to position and sell effectively. Curt and his firm are hired on a commission basis.

1446499473 hanak j08

John Hanak

John Hanak, Entrepreneur in Residence and Venture Funding Relations Officer at the Purdue Foundry, is the former Statewide Director of the Purdue Technology Centers. He has held officer-level positions at a Fortune 500 metals manufacturer, a middle-market machine-building company and a technology product development firm. Additionally, Hanak co-founded a technology commercialization and consulting firm (North Riverside Partners) and a small investment partnership (CN Associates).

Prior to co-founding North Riverside Partners in 2003 and arriving at the Purdue Technology Center of Northwest Indiana in 2005, Hanak served as President, CEO and board member of Digital Innovations, a Chicago-based technology product development and marketing firm. Before joining Digital Innovations, he spent more than 20 years in the steel industry and was a Vice President at Ispat Inland Steel, a $2.3 billion subsidiary of Ispat International (now ArcelorMittal), with responsibility for all administration and legal matters.

1445367266 hrw logo

HendrixRaderWise

All design work for the ChopSaver brand is created by HendrixRaderWise, including logos, packaging, website, printed materials and digital images. HRW is an award-winning design firm based in Indianapolis. Their expertise covers the entire spectrum of product design including logos, ad campaigns, packaging, website and app development, building interiors, TV, print and radio.

1467770844 3rd street

Third Street

Experts in all marketing venues including social media, the THIRD STREET partners bring with them over 50 years previous experience with some of the biggest brands in the world including KFC, Cabot Wood Stain, Gatorade, Coors and Kraft.

1445367622 raining rose photo

Raining Rose, Inc.

ChopSaver products are produced by Raining Rose, Inc. of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. They are an award-winning, FDA audited company that has enjoyed phenomenal growth and success since their founding in 1996. Their primary focus is creating and making lip balm and related products for several clients, many of which are enjoying tremendous success in the marketplace as a result of Raining Rose’s top notch customer service, high quality products and fair pricing. The company moved into a new, 122,000 sq. ft. state of the art facility in October of 2012.

1448059174 pbsindy logo with jpg

Professional Business Services of Indiana

Professional Business Services of Indiana, LLC provides financial and bookkeeping services for Good for the Goose Products, LLC on a contract basis. PBS Indy provides services that enable growing companies and entrepreneurs to do what they do best; build, market and sell products and services to customers.

PBS Indy exists to provide all back office and financial management services. Their principals have over 25 years of management experience in privately and publicly held businesses, in a variety of industries.

PBS Indy strives to provide customers a cafeteria style selection of services, custom designed to meet the needs of each individual customer. PBS Indy has assembled a team of professional staff and contractors to provide the highest level of services for each client.

PBS Indy professionals have worked in the areas of Manufacturing, Distribution, E-commerce, Contracting and Professional Services. Additionally, PBS Indy staff have been key in preparing companies for public offerings and maximizing the value of companies that wish to sell all or part of their business.

Updates

ChopSaver growth in Q4

January 19, 2017

Hi Friends,

Just a quick note to say Happy New Year and to let you know that we have made some significant progress in the last 2 months. I am very pleased to report that recent marketing initiatives have caused CVS/pharmacy sales to double in the last 3 months and we are up 43% over this time last year. Our 2016 Amazon sales are also up 44% over 2015. But we must continue to increase our sales to finally become an established “player” in the industry as we know we are still just scratching the surface. We are crafting an updated marketing campaign for CVS as we speak and it will require additional funds to properly implement.

That we have accomplished this with such limited resources compared to our competitors is truly remarkable. If you or anyone else in your network would like to get involved in an exciting, $1 billion industry, please don’t hesitate to reply. The progress is real but the task remains a challenge and any and all assistance is appreciated.

Thank you!

All the best,

Dan

Dan Gosling
Creator of Gosling’s Original ChopSaver Lip Care

ChopSaver progress

November 23, 2016

Dear Friends,

I trust things are well with all of you as you prepare for the holidays. We continue to receive a steady stream of sample requests from schools and colleges across the country in addition to requests from dermatologists. Our sales in CVS are up 20% over last year and our social media campaign is driving 3-4 thousand NEW visitors to our website every week.

Steady progress to be sure and we are thrilled with what we were able to generate through Localstake. But we are still actively looking for supporters to help us during the next phase of negotiations with other retailers. Our competitors are well funded operations, but they are not selling ChopSaver and nothing can compete with the authenticity of our brand.

Attached is our most recent presentation and there are still ways for people to get involved. If you know of others who might want to join us, please don't hesitate to reach out to them as every day is crucial.

Thank you and Happy Thanksgiving!

Dan Gosling
Creator - ChopSaver Lip Care

ChopSaver investment - final hours

October 14, 2016

Dear Friends,

The ChopSaver investment opportunity will close at midnight Saturday night, October 15th. ChopSaver is a superior product, we have a great team and we have major customers in place. Over the next few years, we will get our share of the $1 billion lip care market. There is still time and we would be honored if you should choose to join us.

I would also like to publicly thank our friends at Localstake for all they have done to help us raise a significant sum of money at this crucial time. They have been great to work with every step of the way.

Thank you all for your consideration and a special thank you to those who have chosen to invest.

All the best,

Dan

ChopSaver offering closing this Friday, October 15

October 10, 2016

Friends,

New ventures are often successful simply based on the sheer vision and determination of the founder. Others are based purely on the superiority of the product and still others have great marketing as their main strength. At ChopSaver, we are proud to say we have all three!

As we begin to negotiate with larger investors, our crowdfunding offering on Localstake will be closing this Friday, October 15. ChopSaver matters because we are solving a need for both musicians and non-musicians alike in ways the other brands simply don’t. I urge you to complete your review in the coming days and reach out with any questions. We'd love for you to be a part of this great new American brand story and relieve a lot of dry, chapped lips in the process!

Thank you!

All the best,

Dan

Up 66%

October 4, 2016

Dear Friends,

If you are considering an investment in ChopSaver, now is the time. We are just starting our second year in CVS and can now make sales comparisons year to year. Due in large part to our social media campaign, our sales are up 66% over this same time last year! We have meetings scheduled for other major retailers this winter and we are determined to be the hot, new brand in the $1 billion dollar lip care category.

The offering on Localstake will be closing soon. If you are still interested, please complete your investment on the platform. We would be honored to have you join the fun!

All the best,

Dan Gosling
Creator of ChopSaver Lip Care

ChopSaver rolls on

August 6, 2016

“I have this and it's literally the best thing. I bought it for everyone in my clarinet section and everyone loves it. It's cheap and it actually works. Definitely will buy through out my college band years.”

“Just bought some earlier this week. BEST CHAPSTICK I'VE EVER USED! It's actually hydrating my lips and not leaving them greasy. I told all my band friends to get some. :) great product! 10 out of 10 will buy again”

“Got some last night after band camp it's the best thing ever truly God sent”

Friends,
These are but 3 of the thousands of responses we are seeing about ChopSaver in our current social media campaign.

Nearly 3 million impressions in the last 5 weeks!

52,733 engagements in the form of likes, video views, and yes, comments like the ones above!
We are just scratching the surface. And, yes CVS has placed several re-orders in recent weeks. With your help, we will be doing so much more! If you haven’t already done so, please consider making an investment today. Our current offering on Localstake will not stay up indefinitely, so now is the time.

Thank you!

All the best,

Dan Gosling - Creator of ChopSaver

ChopSaver Social Media Update

July 16, 2016

Friends,
Our social media campaign is off to a fantastic start. It is a highly targeted campaign designed to reach musicians, especially young ones who participate in school bands. Using a combination of sponsored posts on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and Google Search, the 90 day "test" is already far exceeding both our expectations and industry standards in terms of reach, engagement and impact. In just 2 weeks, we have garnered over 1,300,000 impressions and over 32,000 engagements in the form of likes, shares, comments and video views. Also, in the first 10 days, over 3,000 people have visited our $1.00 OFF coupon page.

Please join us as we continue to establish our share of the $1 billion lip balm market!

Dan

ChopSaver Social Media Creates a Boom of its Own

July 5, 2016

Friends,

We have been very busy behind the scenes but our hard work is paying off! Our new social media campaign (Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Google Display ads) is only 1 week old and we are already seeing a fantastic response with thousands of views, likes and comments along with a near 400% increase in visits to our website. Here is how David Jones one of our partners at Third Street describes it:

"Congratulations on achieving something special and well planned for - a BOOM of a response from your target. They are clearly eager, excited, astonished and enthusiastic about ChopSaver. I get dizzy reading the hundreds of comments to the “Band Geek” Instagram post. They love the product, they are thrilled it exists, just for them, right now. I see multiple mentions of going to CVS to get some right away. There is fantastic awareness, sharing, tagging and community building - exactly what we sought! Even when they acknowledge that this is a targeted ad, it is almost a badge of honor to get it."

I cannot predict how long our Localstake offering will remain active, so I urge you to complete your review and make an investment today if you remain interested. Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions.

Thank you!

Dan

ChopSaver Update

June 9, 2016

Friends,

In case you didn't see it, ChopSaver was recently chosen by The Purdue University Foundry and Elevate Ventures to receive their Black Award, which includes a $20,000 investment. We are enormously pleased to receive not only the investment but also the endorsement from both a major university and a state chartered institution. It shows they believe in what we are doing.

A major social media initiative will be launched in the next few days as we take advantage of summer music activities. Please consider adding your support with an investment today. Thank you!

Dan

ChopSaver - more digital tools

May 13, 2016

Hi Friends,
We are pleased to have received an extremely valuable data base for our marketing. We now have the use of 25,000 emails and 46,000 physical addresses of school band directors across the US. They have influence over millions of school band students, one of our most important markets. We will use this data base over the course of the next year to make sure every band director in the country knows that their band's best performance will be improved by the lip balm that performs the best.

We urge you to get involved today as we establish our share of the $1 billion lip care market!

All the best,

Dan Gosling
Creator - ChopSaver Lip Care

ChopSaver - using digital tools to reach millions

April 30, 2016

Dear Friends,

We are pleased to remind you that we recently met our initial fundraising goal of $50,000. We are using the money to keep up with our increased production and to launch a new social media/digital campaign. Using a combination of Facebook, Instagram. YouTube and Google search, we will be targeting hundreds of thousands of consumers who will be interested in the ChopSaver message. With your investment, we will be able to reach an audience measuring into the millions.

Also, there are tools on the Localstake platform that allow you to share the ChopSaver profile information to people you know who might be interested in learning about our opportunity. Now is the time to get involved and we thank you for your support!

A major milestone for ChopSaver

April 14, 2016

Dear Friends,

We are very pleased to announce we have just closed on $50,000, our initial funding target! A special thank you to those who helped us reach this first major milestone. The convertible note will remain open and is available for review for those that are interested but have not yet completed investment. If you have any questions don't hesitate to reach out.

Hard to believe it’s the middle of April! But when you market the best lip balm on the planet, especially one that contains sun protection, you can imagine how excited we are to bring our message to the masses as sunnier days approach. To help us amplify that message, I urge you to take the next step and complete your investment, if you remain interested. We have several new marketing initiatives in the works as we combine the best of traditional marketing tactics with the latest digital approaches. With your help, those plans will have the impact we need to continue increasing our market share. Thank you!

All the best,
Dan

Excitement is building for ChopSaver

April 6, 2016

Friends,
Last month, I spoke with hundreds of music educators and band students in Texas. Last week, I met with hundreds of nurses from the dermatology field. We handed out thousands of samples and coupons to redeem at CVS. To see how excited our target customers are about ChopSaver and CVS is very gratifying. But many of those same people had never heard of ChopSaver. All we need to do is continue to get the word out and we have clear path to success. Investment dollars will help us do just that and the timing couldn't be better. With an SPF product, we will take advantage of the spring and summer months to explain the ChopSaver advantage. I urge you to take a look at what we are offering and pledge your investment.

Thank you for your support and interest in ChopSaver Lip Care.

All the best,

Dan

ChopSaver Investment

February 22, 2016

Friends,
Thanks to those that have reviewed our proposed terms and provided feedback and follow up questions. We're in the process of organizing responses to the questions we've received. We will share those responses with all interested investors to help in your review and commitment feedback on our proposed terms. If you haven't yet provided updated feedback based on our proposed terms, please do so. If you have any questions you need answered prior to providing commitment, please send them over and we'll get them answered. The interest and commitment feedback you provide will help us determine the best path forward for our live offering. Thank you! Dan

CVS is committed to ChopSaver success

February 18, 2016

Dear Friends,
My sales team just met with our buyer at CVS a few days ago. CVS remains committed to allowing us the time needed to properly grow our brand in their stores. This is huge news! With increased funding for marketing, our success is more assured than ever. I urge you to look at the proposed terms and give your feedback and hopefully your financial commitment as the time for us to act is now. Be a part of the next great branding success story! Here is a link to the site for your convenience: https://localstake.com/businesses/chopsaver

Thank you!
Dan

ChopSaver Investment

February 16, 2016

Dear Friends,

I have just returned from the Texas Music Educators Association convention, the largest such gathering in the country, and students and teachers alike are very excited to learn that ChopSaver is now in CVS! I am more convinced than ever that our marketing plan is working.

We have posted preliminary terms for our proposed investment offering. At this point, we'd ask that you review the terms on our profile and either commit to invest at those terms or provide us feedback as to how you'd like to see the terms adjusted in order to commit your investment. Once we've collected enough feedback, we'll proceed with a live offering for review and investment. The structure we're currently considering is in the form of a convertible note. You can learn more about this type of investment here: (https://localstake.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/article...- ).

I appreciate your interest and feedback as we look to move forward with our fundraising efforts.

All the best,
Dan

Come to the ChopSaver party

January 22, 2016

Dear Friends,
We’re throwing a party for all interested investors! Please join us at the beautiful offices of our design team, Hendrix Rader Wise, on Monday evening, February 1st at 6:00pm. We will have fun conversation, light refreshments, live music, and free ChopSaver! I will also make a brief presentation to lay out our progress so far and our vision for the future.

The address is:
Hendrix Rader Wise
921 E 66th St.
Indianapolis, IN
46220

The office is located between College Avenue and the Monon Trail. To RSVP, you may respond to this or email me directly at dan@chopsaver.com. If you can’t make the event, you may, of course, still review our materials and pursue an investment via our Localstake profile. We look forward to seeing you there!

All the best,
Dan

Update to Slide Presentation

January 19, 2016

We have updated our presentation to reflect our recent growth at CVS and to show our team in action. Please log into our Localstake profile to review the updated information. Look for more announcements soon about how to get involved!

Update - Jan 15, 2016

January 15, 2016

Another 4 weeks are in the books and ChopSaver sales at CVS continue to increase at a rate of 37%! Next week, we have another meeting with Walgreens and we believe our case gets stronger every month for wider expansion.

In the coming days, we will be fleshing out our offering and terms will likely include incentives for early commitments. Please look for that announcement soon. In the meantime, if you have not pledged a dollar amount, we urge you to do so soon.

Thank you!

Dan

ChopSaver Update - 12/9/15

December 9, 2015

Dear Friends,

I hope things are well with you. Just wanted to let you know that orders remain strong in all of our major accounts including CVS/pharmacy (7,400 stores), Midwest Kroger stores and Amazon.com. Funds from our proposed raise will be deployed for increased marketing to drive deeper demand in current accounts and increase the number of accounts. Before we put together final details of an offering we are looking for interest feedback from you to help us determine the structure of the raise.

If you remain interested and have not yet provided an interest amount through Localstake, please do so. If you already have provided feedback, thank you for that! And please let others know about us. If you think they'd be interested in reviewing our info, let me know and I can get them an invite link. Thanks for your interest and support.

All the best,

Dan

ChopSaver Update Correction

November 29, 2015

Dear Friends,

In our last update, we reported our CVS videos had been viewed a total of 10,000 times. The actual is number is now over 100,000 times on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and at live events. More to come!

CVS Sales Progress

November 18, 2015

Initial sales in CVS are encouraging. Our weekly average was 273 units during the first 7 weeks starting August 17. In the 4 weeks leading up to Nov 1, the rate is up 50% to 413 units. Much work to be done, but we like the direction. Here is what we have done so far and a brief outline of what we will do to maintain that growth going forward.
• In recent months, we have sampled nearly 8,000 end users at live marching band related events with “Now available at CVS” as our main talking point. The excitement regarding this news has been palpable.
• The same message remains the headline on all of our regular email blasts as well as targeted emails to thousands of band directors.
• As marching season winds down, we will transition our marketing efforts to our dermatologist advocates in the form of targeted email, direct mail and sampling.
• We have launched our first Manufacturers Coupon ($1.00 OFF) to be handed out at events, sent to physicians, and soon to be available digitally.
• Social Media continues to be a very good marketing vehicle for our brand. The “Dan playing in front of CVS” videos have been viewed nearly 10,000 times on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.
• With the targeting those platforms allow, we will ramp up our social media ad spend considerably to increase that number in the coming months.
Stay tuned for more developments!

Thanks for expressing interest to follow our progress and evaluate a potential investment. If you have any questions don't hesitate reach out to me directly via direct message. If you know of any others that might be interested use the share features on our Localstake profile or message me contact info directly.

Thanks!

Business status: No current fundraise

You can express interest to notify the business of your interest in a future fundraise.

Loader
Sign up to view more details about this business.
Sign Up