Picture a setting where a lawn party is the back-drop at dusk – strings of low voltage Edison bulbs crisscross the space. Regional mixologists are offering cocktail recipes, local artists are sharing their works and music. Quality farm-to-fork foods are available in conjunction with local chef-owned restaurants. And we are the canned cocktail standard served to your guests for a night with friends. Our award-winning and WBE-Certified brand is disrupting the $5 billion/year Flavored Malt Beverage space which is expected to double in sales by 2020. In late 2016, we introduced a premium, craft element to the growing FMB category which has been a growth driver in beer, wine and spirits over the past 10-15 years. We are pivoting in the 2nd half of 2018 to shift to a more health conscious formula with lower sugar, carbs and calories, and rebranding to reflect the premium and sophisticated nature of the brand. We have contracted with Cascadia Managing Brands in New York City to quickly launch the brand into 300+ high-end accounts in the NYC metro area and then scale quickly to the West Coast. Our success so far has been in part to outsourcing key elements to create and produce the product without heavy initial capital investment, allowing the company to focus their resources on marketing and selling the brand. After launching in November 2016, the brand has a distribution footprint in all 92 Indiana counties and has generated $385,000 in revenue along with multiple awards for innovation. Garden Party has been featured in Bloomberg Businessweek, Beverage Industry Magazine, Gear Patrol, VinePair, Sunday California Magazine, BevNet and all major Indianapolis media outlets. This raise will be dedicated immediately to the rebranding, reformulation and relaunch efforts.

1456161872 headshot
Stephen Edds, COO

Financial Summary

Previous Fundraise Summary

Security Type Revenue Share
Investor Eligibility All Investors

Offering Materials

Learn about investing in revenue share loans

Revenue share loan investing explained

How it works: Investors loan funds and share in a percentage of cash received from every sale made by the business until they earn a maximum return.

Use this simplified calculator to become more familiar with the mechanics of a revenue share loan and how it compares to a more traditional debt instrument.

What size investment are you considering?
How many years until the loan matures?
What interest rate will the loan be payed at?

Learn about investing in revenue share loans at our Help Desk or get in touch with us.

Investment Perks

Expired 05/15/2018 | $500.00
Increased payback multiple!

Complete your investment prior to May 15th and receive a 1.5x payback multiple instead of 1.4x! On a $10,000 investment, this is potentially worth an additional $1,000! After May 15th, the multiple offered will go back down to 1.4x.

Financials

This is an overview of the previous and planned financings of the business, including the capital needs the business is looking to cover in the current financing.

Funding Uses for Target Raise ($25 k)

Other
$20,000
Description $13,000 – Cascadia Managing Brands retainer (2 months) $7,000 – Marketing and Administrative
Timing 4 monthly payments beginning when investments close.

Funding Uses for Max Raise ($105 k)

In addition to target raise

Marketing/Sales
$55,000
Description $40,000 – Event sponsorship, staffing, promotional and support materials $15,000 – Expenses for new templates and plates for branding
Timing 4 monthly payments beginning when investments close.
Other
$5,000
Description $5,000 – Trademark filing and legal
Timing A one-time payment when investments close.

Remaining funding uses include cash buffer and Localstake Marketplace fees. See offering materials for full details.

Pitch Deck

Pitch Deck

Q&A

What is your competitive advantage?

Garden Party has several advantages over their competition:

  • 100% all-natural which is a growing consumer concern
  • Low sugar (20g per can)
  • Higher ABV (bang for the buck)
  • Versatility (use alone or as a mixer)
  • Erin Edds as a marketable face of the company for promotional and press appearances
Who are your competitors?

No one in the US is doing a premium, all-natural, flavored malt beverage. We have been recognized by Beverage Industry Magazine as an Innovation of the Year in 2016 and we are looking to lead the premiumization movement in this category.

 

 

DOLLAR SALES

% CHANGE VS. PRIOR YEAR

CASE SALES

% CHANGE VS. PRIOR YEAR

Bud Light Lime

$353,104,210

-12

10,221,619

-12.2

Redd's

$322,613,131

-4

10,119,004

-5.2

Mike's Hard

$266,792,090

6.8

7,662,981

4.6

Mike's Harder

$235,798,918

15.4

7,098,968

14.9

Smirnoff Ice

$229,819,946

5.1

6,562,886

4.3

Twisted

$215,006,262

19.3

6,910,155

17.9

Four Loko

$150,781,179

13.6

4,448,531

11.8

Small Town Brewery

$109,882,574

2.1

2,482,693

1.1

Henry’s Hard Soda

$81,090,059

 

2,287,647

 

Best Damn

$66,462,383

 

1,711,789

 
What market(s) are you in?

Product is distributed currently in Indiana, and we are looking to scale outside the state in the Spring of 2018 into markets which are aggressive markets for our type of product. Our plan is:

Spring 2018 - Nashville, Minneapolis, New York City (Brooklyn)

Fall, 2018 - Florida, Texas

Spring, 2019 - Chicagoland, Wisc, Michigan, Ohio

Fall, 2019 - Carolinas, New Orleans, 

Spring, 2020 - California, New England.

What is the composition of your current team?

Erin Edds and Stephen Edds fulfill all current roles within Garden Party. Peter Ritz is our contracted CFO, BevSource in Minneapolis is contracted to provide licensing, flavor development, logistics, compliance, QA and bookkeeping. Blues City Brewery in Memphis does production and warehouses the excess product. We ship direct to distributor and manage the sales process. Cascadia Managing Brands is contracted to lead the growth strategy in 2018, Agency Squid in Minneapolis has taken on a small equity piece in return for the opportunity to create the marketing and social media strategy for the brand, and Rare Bird created our award-winning website. 

Provide detail on your hiring plans

As the company scales outside of Indiana, our initial hiring efforts will be focused on brand ambassadors to grow sales and manage key relationships in our areas of expansion. We anticipate the first to occur in Spring of 2018. An event planner will be hired in early 2018 to coordinate and manage promotional events. As the company continues to scale, key functions such as accounting, HR, quality control, etc will be brought under the DrinkGP umbrella. 

Who are your target customers?

Our target consumer is the 25-45 year old health-conscious consumer. Michelob Ultra is the fastest growing domestic beer and the rise of Hard Seltzers all contribute to this growing consumer base of people who are concerned about what they put in their body, even alcohol products.

Do you have current customers?

Monarch Beverage is distributing in 69 counties in Indiana. AALCO in Ft Wayne, Calbrew in Hammond and Rhoades Beverage in Plainfield are distributing in the remaining 23 counties. We are being sold in selected Kroger, Fresh Thyme, Whole Foods and Target location and are working on permanent plannogram placements with these and other chains. 

What is your current customer pipeline?

Garden Party Botanical Hard Sodas will generate revenue through the following channels:

  • Distributors - Wholesale price to distributors: $28.00/case

* *Cost to produce: $2.90 per 4 pack.

The distributors will seek placement with three major account-types:

On-premise: Restaurants, bars, country clubs, etc

Off-premise: Liquor stores, grocery stores, etc

Chains: Kroger, Meijer, etc.

 

Gallery

Provide us with some background on your products and services.

Below is a description of the products offered by Garden Party Botanical Hard Sodas:

 

Garden Party are designed to bridge the gap between beer and wine, providing a refreshing, crisp, clean taste without the bitter beer flavor. It’s great for a day at the beach, park, racetrack or just to sit and share with friends.

We launched with two initial flavors to ensure shelf placement. 

  • Garden Party Ruby: Ginger infused with Hibiscus and Pomegranate (think: "Spicy Moscow Mule")
  • Garden Party Violet: Lemon infused with Lavender and Blackberry (think: "Boozy Lemonade w/out the sugar bomb")

Packaging details:

  • Carbonated Adult Beverage
  • 8% ABV
  • 12 oz “sleek” aluminum can
  • 4-pack with cardboard outer packaging
  • SRP - $9.99 per 4-pack
  • Estimated production costs per 4-pack - $2.90

We are planning to do a slight reformulation in Spring, 2018 from a malt-base to a sugar-alcohol base, which will lower the calories, carbs and sugar to match the hard seltzers while having a much stronger flavor profile. In addition, we will be developing two new flavors to increase our line to four flavors.

Related Links
What is your production process?

Garden Party is produced by Blues City Brewing in Memphis, TN which does large scale production and also handles Mike's Hard Lemonade and White Claw, among others. BevSource in St Paul, MN oversees the production, logistics, licensing and quality control and Erin Edds will be the point person for DrinkGP. 

What is your product development timeline?

We require several months in advance to introduce new flavors in order to receive approval from the Tobacco Trade Bureau (TTB.) Once the approval is reached, we submit a PO to Blues City Brewery and production occurs in the following month. Warehousing occurs in Memphis at a facility near Blues City Brewing and at Rhoades Beverage in Plainfield, IN. This setup allows us to produce in large quantities and ship nationwide within a couple of months from receiving an order. 

Gallery

How do you sell your product or service?

Garden Party will generate revenue through the following channels:

  • Distributors (65% of sales) – Wholesale price to distributors: $5.80
  • Chains (35% of sales) – Wholesale price to chains: $6.90

Distributors pay in full on Net 15 terms, while Chains will pay in full on Net 30-45 day terms. This is not consignment, they do not pay as the product is sold on the shelves. 

How do you market your product or service?

Please refer to the attached updated Business Plan for details.

Team

1456161872 headshot

Stephen Edds

Cofounder/COO

Stephen has 25 years’ experience in sales and marketing and left his job at a publisher to work for Erin and serve as the National Sales Manager for Hoosier Momma. During his 4 year tenure, he secured distribution deals with 14 separate distributors as well as chain placement in Kroger, Meijer, Walmart and Sam’s Club. That succes is due to his hands-on approach to relentlessly and passionately promote and sell the brand at every opportunity. Stephen is also the author of three books, including “The Losing Game: Why You Can’t Beat Wall Street,” which led to the creation of a publishing company to self-publish the book. Stephen appeared on more than 40 radio programs across the country during the promotion tour. Stephen has a BA in Political Science from Hanover (IN) College.

1456845434 erin at ivy tech cropped

Erin Edds

Cofounder/President

- Named “One to Watch in Local Foods” by the Indianapolis Star in 2011;

- Nominated as “10 to Watch in Indianapolis” in 2012;

- Named a “Local Hero in Artisan Foods” by Edible Indy in 2015;

- Featured appearances on Inside Indiana Business, Indy Style, Fox 59, WISH-TV, and in the Indianapolis Star, Indianapolis Monthly and Ivy Tech Community College Magazine.

In May 2010, Erin co-founded Hoosier Momma, LLC. Starting as a farmers market product, Hoosier Momma Bloody Mary Maker grew rapidly to include distribution in 19 states with over $500k in sales and a Top 25 category performer nationally by 2014. The company was featured on the front page of the Food Section of the LA Times, and received additional praise from TIME, Chicago Tribune, Imbibe, Midwest Living, Tasting Panel and American Express OPEN Forum, just to name a few. Hoosier Momma Bloody Mary Maker was selected to be served at the Official NFL Tailgate at Super Bowl 46 in Indianapolis and Super Bowl 47 in New Orleans.

Edds is passionate about using her culinary and entrepreneurial experience to help students at Ivy Tech. She currently serves on the Alumni Board for the college, and the Hospitality School Advisory Council where she is working to help design the Hospitality Entrepreneurship Certificate Program.

1498505992 logo

BevSource - Minneapolis, MN

Service Provider

Beverage Formulation & Development Experts, Contract Manufacturer, Beverage Consulting & More

Beverage visionaries worldwide have turned to Production Services International (PSI) for turnkey beverage production, beverage operations consulting, contract packing management, materials procurement, fulfillment and logistics management. By expertly navigating the beverage industry for our clients, PSI empowers you to stay focused on marketing and selling your brand.

1498496272 katz korin cunningham

Katz.Korin.Cunningham

Service Provider

The lawyers of Katz Korin Cunningham deliver a comprehensive array of legal services to individuals, businesses (public and closely held entities) and government-related organizations.

1456349312 somersetcpas logo

Somerset CPAs and Advisors

Service Provider

Since our founding in 1960, when we were originally known as Whipple & Company, Somerset CPAs and Advisors has been dedicated to looking after our clients’ best interests. Decades of expanding our client base and services, along with continued growth and mergers, have made us what we are today—one of the most trusted and respected accounting firms in the region.

With our office centrally located in Indianapolis, we can easily serve our clients throughout the nation. And as a member of the BDO Alliance USA—a nationwide association of independently owned accounting and consulting firms—we have access to BDO International, which gives us the resources, services and technical knowledge to provide professional support and expert advice for our clients doing business internationally.

1524077547 cascadia.managing.brands.logo

Cascadia Managing Brands

Service Provider

Sales Broker and Advisor with an unparalleled reputation and 30 years in the industry building brands such as Snapple, Evian and others.

About Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda

Entity DRINKGP, LLC
Entity Type LLC
State Organized Indiana
Founded September 2016
Employees 0
Social Media
Website

Headquarters

Company Updates

Last day to invest: Help us reach our $50k goal!

May 31, 2018

Erin and I want to thank all of you for your interest during our Localstake raise and for those of you who have invested, a sincere thank you. We are soooooo close to reaching our $50k goal and today is the last day. Can we count on your investment to help push us over the finish line and onwards to world domination?

If you have questions, email Erin at Erin@DrinkGP.com or Stephen at Stephen@DrinkGP.com.

We're so excited about the future of the brand and thanks to you, we're on our way to reaching those milestones.

Cheers!

Stephen and Erin Edds
Co-Founders
Garden Party

3 days left! Don't miss out on this opportunity!

May 29, 2018

Hi,

Last week Erin and I were in Boston, Cincinnati and Chicago meeting with angel investors and spreading the word about the company and the brand. We were able to take samples of the new formulations and flavors with us and the response was overwhelmingly positive. We are thrilled that the brand is getting such support outside of Indiana, and investors are impressed with the following:

1) We are launch ready.
2) We have a compelling business model that will allow us to grow quickly with limited capital investment.
3) We are in an attractive space with many successful exits.
4) We've surrounded ourselves with great partners and advisors.
5) Our pivot allows for line extensions and creating a lifestyle brand.

Join us now and help us launch in NYC and California!

Cheers,

Stephen and Erin Edds
Co-Founders

Dan Lee joins our team as an investment advisor!

May 17, 2018

Hi,

Erin and I are thrilled to announce that Dan Lee has joined us as an investment advisor as we continue our Seed Raise. Dan brings incredible insight and experience having overseen over 300 deals over the years as a Chief Credit Officer for several banks and venture capital funds.

TWO WEEKS LEFT to join in as we prepare to take the next step towards global domination of the emerging canned cocktail category. Make your commitment today!

Dan Lee Bio:

Dan is an executive with broad leadership experience in regional and community banks. Areas of focus are sales management, operations, risk, strategic planning, and M&A. Prior management positions include being District Head of Corporate Banking (KeyBank), Market President (Irwin Union Bank), Regional Chief Credit Officer (Regions Bank), and Chief Credit Officer (Union Federal Bank). Dan served on the Strategic Planning Group at KeyCorp.

More recently Dan was hired by several well known private equity groups to turnaround, grow, and sell Bank of the Cascades (Nasdaq: CACB) in the Pacific Northwest. In this role he served on the Executive Management, ALCO, Audit, and Loan Committees while managing all loan operations, credit administration, and bank real estate. In 2017 Cascades merged with First Interstate Bank (Nasdaq: FIBK) to form a $12B banking company in six western states.

Dan has an extensive background in outside leadership positions. Prior board memberships include the ABA Government Relations Council (a national trade association), Cascade Angels (an early stage venture capital fund), Coburn Place (a family shelter), Near North Development Corporation (a community development corporation), Summex Health Management (the largest wellness company in the U.S.), ICBCC (a mezzanine fund), and the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (a ministry focused on coaches and athletes).

Cheers!
Stephen and Erin Edds

Increased payback multiple ends tomorrow!

May 14, 2018

Erin and I want to thank you as we hit our first milestone last week with over $25k raised. We are hard at work with developing the new look and new branding and need your investment to keep the momentum going.

Take the time TODAY to complete your investment and you will receive a 1.5x payback multiple instead of 1.4x! After May 15th until the round closes on May 31st, even if you had initial interest, the multiple offered will go back down to 1.4x.

Our prototype brand won multiple awards, now with the improvements to the flavor profile and branding, we are ready to take our brand to NYC, California and beyond! Help us reach that milestone by completing your investment paperwork today!

Cheers!

Stephen and Erin Edds
stephen@drinkgp.com
erin@drinkgp.com

Savor Society Samples!

May 9, 2018

Hope you are having a wonderful week. We certainly are! Chicago was fantastic and we made some really great contacts with restaurant industry folks and media contacts from around the country that are excited to try Savor Society when we launch it this summer!

On Friday we received the first round of samples from the flavor development firm that is assisting us with the commercial formulations of our flavors, and they knocked it out of the park! They have already gotten started on round two based on our feedback, and we will have the next round next week!

We are so excited to share our innovative and delicious ready to drink cocktails with everyone soon, and your investment will definitely expedite the relaunch!

Stephen and I are available next week for phone calls, coffee or cocktails! Please let us know if you'd like to get together to learn more! One week left to get the 1.5x payback for your investment. Let's chat!

Erin

Attending the James Beard Award with great plans

May 7, 2018

Erin and I are in Chicago to attend the James Beard Award festivities compliments of the James Beard Foundation. If you are not aware, the James Beard Awards are known in the restaurant industry as the culinary equivalent of the Oscars. If you watch Top Chef or the Food Network, many of the chefs are James Beard Award winners. (In fact, one of the photos is Erin with Top Chef contestant CJ Jacobson.

The James Beard Foundation is hosting us with the goal to have Erin’s reformulated creations at future Foundation “Chefs Night Out” events in Chicago and New York City. We attended last night and this would be a great statement to the high-quality of the brand, as you can’t imagine offering world-renowned Chefs a Mike’s Hard Lemonade or Zima. Erin has been referred to as a “flavor whisperer” and her interest from the James Beard Foundation is a reflection of her commitment to producing innovative flavor profiles and great-tasting beverages.

We had over $22k in completed deals last week, so this week is the perfect time to take the next step and complete the investment paperwork. With your help, we can complete the reformulation and begin making plans to participate in the James Beard Awards and not just attend.

Remember, When you complete your investment prior to May 15th, you will receive a 1.5x payback multiple instead of 1.4x! After May 15th until the round closes on May 31st, even if you had initial interest, the multiple offered will go back down to 1.4x.

If you have any questions, please let us know at Stephen@drinkgp.com and Erin@drinkgp.com.

Cheers!

Stephen and Erin Edds

Whet your Whistle with new flavors of Garden Party

January 17, 2018

When we said "The Wine Cooler Grows Up" we weren't kidding!
We are thrilled to announce that we have begun the process of creating the next two flavors of Garden Party Potent Potables! The ever changing landscape of Flavored Adult Beverages continues to wow us, and there are fantastic advances that we are taking advantage of with regard to flavor development, alcohol bases and nutritional/calorie content.
We are excited for a relaunch of the complete line of FOUR Garden Party Potent Potables this Spring, and would love your help!
Please email erin@drinkgp.com or reach out through Localstake if you want to get together over a Garden Party to chat about this exciting time in Indiana's own Crafted Canned Cocktail!

Garden Party signs on Cascadia Managing Brands

December 19, 2017

Garden Party is thrilled to announce that we have signed an agreement with Cascadia Managing Brands to help scale the brand outside of Indiana starting in 2018. This is a HUGE deal, as Cascadia had, to this point, chosen not to work with alcohol brands, but loved what Garden Party represented and its potential in the market nationwide. Their experience with grocery chains, especially Kroger, Whole Foods, Fresh Market and others, will be an invaluable process in growing Garden Party in 2018.

Well known and well respected in the beverage industry for helping to launch brands including Evian and Snapple, Bob and Bill Sipper are incredibly well known and respected in the beverage industry, with contacts that reach nationwide. Their calls get answered, and appointments made.

Cascadia Managing Brands will help Garden Party reach our strategic goals faster, cheaper, better, and smarter through business plan development and execution of the plan and managing sales teams, along with consulting and strategic advice from their over 75 plus years of food and beverage experience including:
• Evian
• Snapple
• PepsiCo
• Nabisco
• Fresh Samantha (Odwalla)
• Naked Juice
• Clearly Canadian
• Zico
and many more.

For more information about Cascadia Managing Brands, check out their website at http://www.cascadiamanagingbrands.com.

Your commitment to this raise will help pay their initial retainer and help them hit the ground running! Thank you!

Garden Party wins "Best New Adult Beverage"

December 19, 2017

Garden Party is proud to announce that we have been named "Best New Adult Beverage" in the Year-end issue of Indianapolis Monthly Magazine. With the increasing national reputation of Indianapolis and Indiana for their craft beer and spirits offerings, being awarded as Best New Adult Beverage takes on extra meaning and significance. Garden Party has now won national, state and local awards for our brand after only one year, and our plans for 2018 and beyond are to take the brand outside of Indiana with your help.

Centric Indiana Award and angel interest

October 20, 2017

Hi all,

We were very proud to be the first Indiana beverage brand to win the Centric Indiana Innovation Award as well as the first Indiana beverage brand and first woman-owned brand in the US to win the Beverage Industry Magazine Innovation of the Year honor in 2016. This has drawn the attention of angel groups in Boston, Chicago and NYC who are interested in helping us grow into a regional, national and maybe international brand in the next 3-5 years with the anticipation of an exit at that time.

Our current Revenue Share raise is crucial in bridging the gap between now and angel group investments which will not likely occur until the end of the year. Log in to our Localstake profile to complete investment. Let us know of any questions you might have as you consider an investment in the RSA. This raise will help us to continue to grow operations as we move into next year.

Thank you,
Erin and Stephen Edds

Garden Party wins 2017 Indiana Innovation Award

October 3, 2017

Hello all -

We wanted to pass along the news of Garden Party winning the 2017 Centric Indiana Innovation Award. We are the first women-owned, beverage brand to win the award. See below for the press release and don't hesitate to reach out with any questions about our current revenue share offering. Log in to our Localstake profile to review the details and complete investment if you remain interested.

Stephen and Erin

---

[Indianapolis, IN]—DrinkGP, LLC, which created and produces Mother NightTM presents: Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda, an award-winning crafted flavored malt beverage, is proud to announce that it has been named a winner of a 2017 Centric Indiana Innovation Award. Garden Party becomes the first beverage brand in the state of Indiana to receive this prestigious honor.

An executive panel of judges sorted and analyzed 48 finalists from this year’s applicants to select just nine of Indiana’s best new innovations. Already a recipient of Beverage Industry magazine’s 2016 Innovation of the Year award, Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda is revolutionizing the Flavored Malt Beverage (FMB) category in the adult beverage industry. It is achieving this by taking the same craft approach to FMBs that has already been applied to every other category in adult beverages. Garden Party’s 100% all-natural ingredients, culinary inspired flavor profiles, and generous 8% alcohol content, along with its unique packaging and branding design, sets the company apart.

Now in its seventh year, the Indiana Innovation Awards recognize key individuals and organizations who are successfully leading the innovation charge in the state. Winning innovations were judged on how well they fulfilled an unmet need in the market, the uniqueness of the product, the new value created for the end user and the financial evidence or market acceptance information the innovation has to support it.

Winners represent a cross-sector of Indiana industries including education, manufacturing, technology and consumer products. Garden Party will receive the award at Centric’s Day of Innovation conference on October 12 at Butler University. To learn more about the Indiana Innovation Awards, please visit centricindy.org/awards.

“Garden Party is honored to join the elite cross-section of Indiana companies to be recognized by Centric for innovation and we are proud to bring recognition to Indiana’s beverage industry,” said Erin Edds, CEO of DrinkGP, LLC. “This award affirms our commitment to bring crafted high-quality beverage brands to consumers not only in Indiana, but as we begin to scale nationwide.”

To learn more about Garden Party’s award-winning products, please visit www.drinkgp.com.

About DrinkGP, LLC:

Founded in 2016, DrinkGP, LLC is a WBE-Certified, WOSB-Certified award-winning beverage brand based in Indianapolis, IN. The company created and produces the “Mother NightTM presents: Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda” line, which currently has distribution throughout the state of Indiana. The 100% all natural hard soda is the first offering from the company, with line extensions featuring the Mother NightTM brand beginning in 2018. For more information, go to www.drinkgp.com.

About Centric:
Centric, Inc. is an Indianapolis-based nonprofit that Connects, Educates and Celebrates innovation-minded thinkers in an effort to improve the success rate of innovation in Indiana. Centric’s mission is to increase recognition of Indiana as a global center of innovation by equipping individuals and organizations with the critical thinking skills and cultural frameworks needed to drive innovation forward. Centric fosters a community of individuals who are passionate about helping each other, their companies and their communities succeed. Learn more at CentricIndy.org.

Garden Party featured in Indianapolis Chamber news

September 25, 2017

We were asked by the Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce to be featured as an emerging business which has benefited from the Central Indiana Small Business Development Association. This article was sent out Monday morning to the over 10,000 business subscribers in Central Indiana and is another example of the support that Garden Party has in the Indianapolis community. With your investment, we can continue to be a model for entrepreneurs in Indianapolis.

http://indychamber.com/news/indy-chamber-news/g...

Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda Finds Bubbling Relationship with CISBDC
POSTED BY CHAMBERADMIN ON SEPTEMBER 19, 2017

Garden Party Botanical Hard Sodas proudly flaunt all-natural ingredients and are bubbling with artisanal flair. They also proudly flaunt their relationship with Central Indiana Small Business Development Center (CISBDC).

An all-natural 8% alcohol carbonated cocktail in a can, Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda is Erin and Stephen Edds’ first project together as co-owners, and was the result of their observations of the adult beverage market. After noticing that no one was applying the same artisanal approach to the flavored malt beverage (FMB) category that had already taken over the beer wine and spirits industry, the duo decided to flip the FMB category on its head by launching Garden Party.

Upon launching their business, the couple reached out to CISBDC to help address challenges they were facing. CISBDC, an organization housed at the Indy Chamber’s Entrepreneur Services Division, provides business coaching and ancillary resources to small business and entrepreneurs.

Like most start-ups, Garden Party needed help with raising capital, finding the right suppliers, securing distribution, initial marketing, and brand awareness. CISBDC was vital in providing guidance in creating Garden Party’s initial business plan, connected them to many resources that could help with financing and distribution, and helped provide connections to groups and people that have became mentors to the Edds’.
“CISBDC made us a part of the conversation when speaking with local business influencers, and most definitely opened some doors for us,” says Erin Edds, cofounder of Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda. “The CISBDC is a wealth of resources and advice and we are grateful that they are available to new businesses or those wanting to scale.”

Garden Party finds Indianapolis to be a great city with many resources that foster entrepreneurship.

“I would definitely recommend CISBDC to small business owners in the Indianapolis region,” says Edds. “Don’t be afraid to admit what you don’t know. Help is out there!”

To learn more about CISBDC, visit their website. To schedule an appointment with a business coach, call 317.464.2228.

Evolution & innovation are driving alcohol market

September 21, 2017

Evolution and innovation are driving US alcohol market

Source: The IWSR
September 20, 2017

Evolution and innovation are changing the dynamics of the US alcohol market and helping to create new areas of growth, according to the just-released IWSR Global Trends Report 2017.

The evolution of online shopping through phone apps and websites is changing how consumers purchase alcohol. The ability to browse products at home and then have them delivered to the door, sometimes in only a few hours' time, offers new levels of convenience. In addition, online shopping allows consumers to make real-time price comparisons, ensuring that they are getting a good deal for their money.

Innovation within the wine, beer and mixed drinks industries is one of the most important drivers of growth in North America. The development of new red wine blends is currently capturing the attention of consumers in the US, for example, as are wines aged in Bourbon barrels. Similarly, growth in mixed drinks has been related to the launch of innovative new hard sodas and spiked seltzers. YTD in 2017 the IWSR US BAR has tracked more than 160 brand line launches across wine, beer, cider and mixed drinks and a further 140+ spirit launches.

As the lines between different types of alcohol become less clear, packaging formats and techniques are increasingly being borrowed across drinks categories. Wine and premixed cocktails are now being offered in cans, for example, in order to give consumers a convenient way to drink while on the move or at events. Similarly, beer and cider are increasingly being offered in 750ml bottles that are meant to be shared like a wine. Some beer brands have also started to display the hop used on the label, as if it were a grape varietal. Meanwhile, spirits are now increasingly available in Bag-in-Box formats similar to boxed wine. The purpose of these packaging formats is to provide a functional benefit, but also to keep consumers interested by offering something new.

However, the report also suggests it's not all about new ideas. There continues to be a boom across North America in products that offer cues of heritage, authenticity and high quality. Consumers want a connection to the brands they drink and therefore look for products that they believe resonate with or reflect their own values. This is raising the bar for brands across all drinks categories and is a major factor in current trends such as the US whiskey boom, the craft revival and the growth of classic cocktails. Furthermore, consumers' search for a 'holy grail' product, and increasing willingness to try lesser-known categories, is fueling an ongoing proliferation of brands in order to try and meet this demand. The number of small, local and craft brands in particular continues to rise rapidly.

DrinkGP has secured a PO line of credit for $300k

September 15, 2017

DrinkGP, LLC has secured a PO line of credit for $300,000 from Gateway Trade Funding in Deerfield, IL (http://www.gatewaytradefunding.com/) for future production runs for Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda. This is a crucial development as we have had discussions with Aldi and Costco for Midwest placement for Garden Party. While this helps further secure our foundation for growth, we are still in need of additional operating capital to support these placements with programs, marketing and on-the-ground efforts. Please make the commitment today to help us reach our fundraising goal so we can begin putting these plans in place asap.

WBE-Certification

September 5, 2017

DrinkGP, LLC has earned a Women's Business Enterprise Certification from the Great Lakes Division of the WBENC. This designation allows DrinkGP, LLC access to opportunities through supplier diversity programs with national grocery chains, chain restaurants, hotels and casinos, Universities and stadium concessions. Since there are relatively few women-owned beverage brands across the US, this will give Garden Party a distinct advantage as we begin to scale outside of Indiana.

NUVO Newsweekly article on Garden Party

June 28, 2017

Garden Party was featured in this week's issue of NUVO Newsweekly, which has 86,000 weekly readers in the Central Indiana area.

http://www.nuvo.net/food_and_drink/food_news/ga...

Discussion

Topic Last activity
Quick questions about finances 2 comments 11 months ago

Risks & Disclosures

Describe your company's organizational structure

We are setup as an LLC with Erin Edds owning 51% and Stephen Edds owning 43.595% and other investors owning non-voting shares totaling 5.005%. Erin and Stephen are the only employees of the company, with a majority of functions being outsourced. 

Comment on and upload any information regarding previous, current, or anticipated legal proceedings or regulatory issues

There are no previous, current or anticipated legal and/or regulatory actions against Drink GP LLC. Erin Edds was involved in a legal dispute with her former partners in Hoosier Momma, LLC, which was dismissed on 02/18/2016.

The brand is currently in the TTB and alcohol beverage regulatory phase, in which the name, the formula and the can design has to be submitted for approval. PSI has vast experience with this and their expertise will ensure that the process will proceed without delays. 

Do you have any employment contracts for key personnel?

Not at this time.

Do you have any shareholder loans?

Not applicable

Who owns your product/service?

Garden Party sells a beverage that we created. We have the intellectual property on the recipes, the name, the flavors and the branding.

What are the legal and regulatory requirements in your industry?

We will be operating under the umbrella license of BevSource of St Paul, MN which will allow us to produce and sell alcohol in any state, and BevSource will be responsible for all regulatory filings, compliance and alcohol taxes. 

An investment in the Company involves a high degree of risk, and should be regarded as speculative. Prospective investors should carefully consider these investment risks, among others, in addition to the other information presented in the Offering Materials, in evaluating the Company for investment. The risks listed herein are not a complete list of potential risks facing the Company and it may encounter unexpected risks in the future, which, may adversely affect its performance.

Business status: No current fundraise

You cannot express interest at this time. Check back soon!

Loader

Express Interest

If the business begins fundraising, you will be able to review and complete the investment steps.

Commit to Invest

Once you've indicated interest, you can commit to invest or provide feedback to the business about your potential investment.

Sign Documents

Once you have committed to invest, you will review and sign the investment documents.

Transfer Funds

Once you have reviewed and signed investment documents, you will choose how you would like to transfer funds.

Company Updates

Last day to invest: Help us reach our $50k goal!

May 31, 2018

Erin and I want to thank all of you for your interest during our Localstake raise and for those of you who have invested, a sincere thank you. We are soooooo close to reaching our $50k goal and today is the last day. Can we count on your investment to help push us over the finish line and onwards to world domination?

If you have questions, email Erin at Erin@DrinkGP.com or Stephen at Stephen@DrinkGP.com.

We're so excited about the future of the brand and thanks to you, we're on our way to reaching those milestones.

Cheers!

Stephen and Erin Edds
Co-Founders
Garden Party

3 days left! Don't miss out on this opportunity!

May 29, 2018

Hi,

Last week Erin and I were in Boston, Cincinnati and Chicago meeting with angel investors and spreading the word about the company and the brand. We were able to take samples of the new formulations and flavors with us and the response was overwhelmingly positive. We are thrilled that the brand is getting such support outside of Indiana, and investors are impressed with the following:

1) We are launch ready.
2) We have a compelling business model that will allow us to grow quickly with limited capital investment.
3) We are in an attractive space with many successful exits.
4) We've surrounded ourselves with great partners and advisors.
5) Our pivot allows for line extensions and creating a lifestyle brand.

Join us now and help us launch in NYC and California!

Cheers,

Stephen and Erin Edds
Co-Founders

Dan Lee joins our team as an investment advisor!

May 17, 2018

Hi,

Erin and I are thrilled to announce that Dan Lee has joined us as an investment advisor as we continue our Seed Raise. Dan brings incredible insight and experience having overseen over 300 deals over the years as a Chief Credit Officer for several banks and venture capital funds.

TWO WEEKS LEFT to join in as we prepare to take the next step towards global domination of the emerging canned cocktail category. Make your commitment today!

Dan Lee Bio:

Dan is an executive with broad leadership experience in regional and community banks. Areas of focus are sales management, operations, risk, strategic planning, and M&A. Prior management positions include being District Head of Corporate Banking (KeyBank), Market President (Irwin Union Bank), Regional Chief Credit Officer (Regions Bank), and Chief Credit Officer (Union Federal Bank). Dan served on the Strategic Planning Group at KeyCorp.

More recently Dan was hired by several well known private equity groups to turnaround, grow, and sell Bank of the Cascades (Nasdaq: CACB) in the Pacific Northwest. In this role he served on the Executive Management, ALCO, Audit, and Loan Committees while managing all loan operations, credit administration, and bank real estate. In 2017 Cascades merged with First Interstate Bank (Nasdaq: FIBK) to form a $12B banking company in six western states.

Dan has an extensive background in outside leadership positions. Prior board memberships include the ABA Government Relations Council (a national trade association), Cascade Angels (an early stage venture capital fund), Coburn Place (a family shelter), Near North Development Corporation (a community development corporation), Summex Health Management (the largest wellness company in the U.S.), ICBCC (a mezzanine fund), and the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (a ministry focused on coaches and athletes).

Cheers!
Stephen and Erin Edds

Increased payback multiple ends tomorrow!

May 14, 2018

Erin and I want to thank you as we hit our first milestone last week with over $25k raised. We are hard at work with developing the new look and new branding and need your investment to keep the momentum going.

Take the time TODAY to complete your investment and you will receive a 1.5x payback multiple instead of 1.4x! After May 15th until the round closes on May 31st, even if you had initial interest, the multiple offered will go back down to 1.4x.

Our prototype brand won multiple awards, now with the improvements to the flavor profile and branding, we are ready to take our brand to NYC, California and beyond! Help us reach that milestone by completing your investment paperwork today!

Cheers!

Stephen and Erin Edds
stephen@drinkgp.com
erin@drinkgp.com

Savor Society Samples!

May 9, 2018

Hope you are having a wonderful week. We certainly are! Chicago was fantastic and we made some really great contacts with restaurant industry folks and media contacts from around the country that are excited to try Savor Society when we launch it this summer!

On Friday we received the first round of samples from the flavor development firm that is assisting us with the commercial formulations of our flavors, and they knocked it out of the park! They have already gotten started on round two based on our feedback, and we will have the next round next week!

We are so excited to share our innovative and delicious ready to drink cocktails with everyone soon, and your investment will definitely expedite the relaunch!

Stephen and I are available next week for phone calls, coffee or cocktails! Please let us know if you'd like to get together to learn more! One week left to get the 1.5x payback for your investment. Let's chat!

Erin

Attending the James Beard Award with great plans

May 7, 2018

Erin and I are in Chicago to attend the James Beard Award festivities compliments of the James Beard Foundation. If you are not aware, the James Beard Awards are known in the restaurant industry as the culinary equivalent of the Oscars. If you watch Top Chef or the Food Network, many of the chefs are James Beard Award winners. (In fact, one of the photos is Erin with Top Chef contestant CJ Jacobson.

The James Beard Foundation is hosting us with the goal to have Erin’s reformulated creations at future Foundation “Chefs Night Out” events in Chicago and New York City. We attended last night and this would be a great statement to the high-quality of the brand, as you can’t imagine offering world-renowned Chefs a Mike’s Hard Lemonade or Zima. Erin has been referred to as a “flavor whisperer” and her interest from the James Beard Foundation is a reflection of her commitment to producing innovative flavor profiles and great-tasting beverages.

We had over $22k in completed deals last week, so this week is the perfect time to take the next step and complete the investment paperwork. With your help, we can complete the reformulation and begin making plans to participate in the James Beard Awards and not just attend.

Remember, When you complete your investment prior to May 15th, you will receive a 1.5x payback multiple instead of 1.4x! After May 15th until the round closes on May 31st, even if you had initial interest, the multiple offered will go back down to 1.4x.

If you have any questions, please let us know at Stephen@drinkgp.com and Erin@drinkgp.com.

Cheers!

Stephen and Erin Edds

Whet your Whistle with new flavors of Garden Party

January 17, 2018

When we said "The Wine Cooler Grows Up" we weren't kidding!
We are thrilled to announce that we have begun the process of creating the next two flavors of Garden Party Potent Potables! The ever changing landscape of Flavored Adult Beverages continues to wow us, and there are fantastic advances that we are taking advantage of with regard to flavor development, alcohol bases and nutritional/calorie content.
We are excited for a relaunch of the complete line of FOUR Garden Party Potent Potables this Spring, and would love your help!
Please email erin@drinkgp.com or reach out through Localstake if you want to get together over a Garden Party to chat about this exciting time in Indiana's own Crafted Canned Cocktail!

Garden Party signs on Cascadia Managing Brands

December 19, 2017

Garden Party is thrilled to announce that we have signed an agreement with Cascadia Managing Brands to help scale the brand outside of Indiana starting in 2018. This is a HUGE deal, as Cascadia had, to this point, chosen not to work with alcohol brands, but loved what Garden Party represented and its potential in the market nationwide. Their experience with grocery chains, especially Kroger, Whole Foods, Fresh Market and others, will be an invaluable process in growing Garden Party in 2018.

Well known and well respected in the beverage industry for helping to launch brands including Evian and Snapple, Bob and Bill Sipper are incredibly well known and respected in the beverage industry, with contacts that reach nationwide. Their calls get answered, and appointments made.

Cascadia Managing Brands will help Garden Party reach our strategic goals faster, cheaper, better, and smarter through business plan development and execution of the plan and managing sales teams, along with consulting and strategic advice from their over 75 plus years of food and beverage experience including:
• Evian
• Snapple
• PepsiCo
• Nabisco
• Fresh Samantha (Odwalla)
• Naked Juice
• Clearly Canadian
• Zico
and many more.

For more information about Cascadia Managing Brands, check out their website at http://www.cascadiamanagingbrands.com.

Your commitment to this raise will help pay their initial retainer and help them hit the ground running! Thank you!

Garden Party wins "Best New Adult Beverage"

December 19, 2017

Garden Party is proud to announce that we have been named "Best New Adult Beverage" in the Year-end issue of Indianapolis Monthly Magazine. With the increasing national reputation of Indianapolis and Indiana for their craft beer and spirits offerings, being awarded as Best New Adult Beverage takes on extra meaning and significance. Garden Party has now won national, state and local awards for our brand after only one year, and our plans for 2018 and beyond are to take the brand outside of Indiana with your help.

Centric Indiana Award and angel interest

October 20, 2017

Hi all,

We were very proud to be the first Indiana beverage brand to win the Centric Indiana Innovation Award as well as the first Indiana beverage brand and first woman-owned brand in the US to win the Beverage Industry Magazine Innovation of the Year honor in 2016. This has drawn the attention of angel groups in Boston, Chicago and NYC who are interested in helping us grow into a regional, national and maybe international brand in the next 3-5 years with the anticipation of an exit at that time.

Our current Revenue Share raise is crucial in bridging the gap between now and angel group investments which will not likely occur until the end of the year. Log in to our Localstake profile to complete investment. Let us know of any questions you might have as you consider an investment in the RSA. This raise will help us to continue to grow operations as we move into next year.

Thank you,
Erin and Stephen Edds

Garden Party wins 2017 Indiana Innovation Award

October 3, 2017

Hello all -

We wanted to pass along the news of Garden Party winning the 2017 Centric Indiana Innovation Award. We are the first women-owned, beverage brand to win the award. See below for the press release and don't hesitate to reach out with any questions about our current revenue share offering. Log in to our Localstake profile to review the details and complete investment if you remain interested.

Stephen and Erin

---

[Indianapolis, IN]—DrinkGP, LLC, which created and produces Mother NightTM presents: Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda, an award-winning crafted flavored malt beverage, is proud to announce that it has been named a winner of a 2017 Centric Indiana Innovation Award. Garden Party becomes the first beverage brand in the state of Indiana to receive this prestigious honor.

An executive panel of judges sorted and analyzed 48 finalists from this year’s applicants to select just nine of Indiana’s best new innovations. Already a recipient of Beverage Industry magazine’s 2016 Innovation of the Year award, Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda is revolutionizing the Flavored Malt Beverage (FMB) category in the adult beverage industry. It is achieving this by taking the same craft approach to FMBs that has already been applied to every other category in adult beverages. Garden Party’s 100% all-natural ingredients, culinary inspired flavor profiles, and generous 8% alcohol content, along with its unique packaging and branding design, sets the company apart.

Now in its seventh year, the Indiana Innovation Awards recognize key individuals and organizations who are successfully leading the innovation charge in the state. Winning innovations were judged on how well they fulfilled an unmet need in the market, the uniqueness of the product, the new value created for the end user and the financial evidence or market acceptance information the innovation has to support it.

Winners represent a cross-sector of Indiana industries including education, manufacturing, technology and consumer products. Garden Party will receive the award at Centric’s Day of Innovation conference on October 12 at Butler University. To learn more about the Indiana Innovation Awards, please visit centricindy.org/awards.

“Garden Party is honored to join the elite cross-section of Indiana companies to be recognized by Centric for innovation and we are proud to bring recognition to Indiana’s beverage industry,” said Erin Edds, CEO of DrinkGP, LLC. “This award affirms our commitment to bring crafted high-quality beverage brands to consumers not only in Indiana, but as we begin to scale nationwide.”

To learn more about Garden Party’s award-winning products, please visit www.drinkgp.com.

About DrinkGP, LLC:

Founded in 2016, DrinkGP, LLC is a WBE-Certified, WOSB-Certified award-winning beverage brand based in Indianapolis, IN. The company created and produces the “Mother NightTM presents: Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda” line, which currently has distribution throughout the state of Indiana. The 100% all natural hard soda is the first offering from the company, with line extensions featuring the Mother NightTM brand beginning in 2018. For more information, go to www.drinkgp.com.

About Centric:
Centric, Inc. is an Indianapolis-based nonprofit that Connects, Educates and Celebrates innovation-minded thinkers in an effort to improve the success rate of innovation in Indiana. Centric’s mission is to increase recognition of Indiana as a global center of innovation by equipping individuals and organizations with the critical thinking skills and cultural frameworks needed to drive innovation forward. Centric fosters a community of individuals who are passionate about helping each other, their companies and their communities succeed. Learn more at CentricIndy.org.

Garden Party featured in Indianapolis Chamber news

September 25, 2017

We were asked by the Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce to be featured as an emerging business which has benefited from the Central Indiana Small Business Development Association. This article was sent out Monday morning to the over 10,000 business subscribers in Central Indiana and is another example of the support that Garden Party has in the Indianapolis community. With your investment, we can continue to be a model for entrepreneurs in Indianapolis.

http://indychamber.com/news/indy-chamber-news/g...

Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda Finds Bubbling Relationship with CISBDC
POSTED BY CHAMBERADMIN ON SEPTEMBER 19, 2017

Garden Party Botanical Hard Sodas proudly flaunt all-natural ingredients and are bubbling with artisanal flair. They also proudly flaunt their relationship with Central Indiana Small Business Development Center (CISBDC).

An all-natural 8% alcohol carbonated cocktail in a can, Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda is Erin and Stephen Edds’ first project together as co-owners, and was the result of their observations of the adult beverage market. After noticing that no one was applying the same artisanal approach to the flavored malt beverage (FMB) category that had already taken over the beer wine and spirits industry, the duo decided to flip the FMB category on its head by launching Garden Party.

Upon launching their business, the couple reached out to CISBDC to help address challenges they were facing. CISBDC, an organization housed at the Indy Chamber’s Entrepreneur Services Division, provides business coaching and ancillary resources to small business and entrepreneurs.

Like most start-ups, Garden Party needed help with raising capital, finding the right suppliers, securing distribution, initial marketing, and brand awareness. CISBDC was vital in providing guidance in creating Garden Party’s initial business plan, connected them to many resources that could help with financing and distribution, and helped provide connections to groups and people that have became mentors to the Edds’.
“CISBDC made us a part of the conversation when speaking with local business influencers, and most definitely opened some doors for us,” says Erin Edds, cofounder of Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda. “The CISBDC is a wealth of resources and advice and we are grateful that they are available to new businesses or those wanting to scale.”

Garden Party finds Indianapolis to be a great city with many resources that foster entrepreneurship.

“I would definitely recommend CISBDC to small business owners in the Indianapolis region,” says Edds. “Don’t be afraid to admit what you don’t know. Help is out there!”

To learn more about CISBDC, visit their website. To schedule an appointment with a business coach, call 317.464.2228.

Evolution & innovation are driving alcohol market

September 21, 2017

Evolution and innovation are driving US alcohol market

Source: The IWSR
September 20, 2017

Evolution and innovation are changing the dynamics of the US alcohol market and helping to create new areas of growth, according to the just-released IWSR Global Trends Report 2017.

The evolution of online shopping through phone apps and websites is changing how consumers purchase alcohol. The ability to browse products at home and then have them delivered to the door, sometimes in only a few hours' time, offers new levels of convenience. In addition, online shopping allows consumers to make real-time price comparisons, ensuring that they are getting a good deal for their money.

Innovation within the wine, beer and mixed drinks industries is one of the most important drivers of growth in North America. The development of new red wine blends is currently capturing the attention of consumers in the US, for example, as are wines aged in Bourbon barrels. Similarly, growth in mixed drinks has been related to the launch of innovative new hard sodas and spiked seltzers. YTD in 2017 the IWSR US BAR has tracked more than 160 brand line launches across wine, beer, cider and mixed drinks and a further 140+ spirit launches.

As the lines between different types of alcohol become less clear, packaging formats and techniques are increasingly being borrowed across drinks categories. Wine and premixed cocktails are now being offered in cans, for example, in order to give consumers a convenient way to drink while on the move or at events. Similarly, beer and cider are increasingly being offered in 750ml bottles that are meant to be shared like a wine. Some beer brands have also started to display the hop used on the label, as if it were a grape varietal. Meanwhile, spirits are now increasingly available in Bag-in-Box formats similar to boxed wine. The purpose of these packaging formats is to provide a functional benefit, but also to keep consumers interested by offering something new.

However, the report also suggests it's not all about new ideas. There continues to be a boom across North America in products that offer cues of heritage, authenticity and high quality. Consumers want a connection to the brands they drink and therefore look for products that they believe resonate with or reflect their own values. This is raising the bar for brands across all drinks categories and is a major factor in current trends such as the US whiskey boom, the craft revival and the growth of classic cocktails. Furthermore, consumers' search for a 'holy grail' product, and increasing willingness to try lesser-known categories, is fueling an ongoing proliferation of brands in order to try and meet this demand. The number of small, local and craft brands in particular continues to rise rapidly.

DrinkGP has secured a PO line of credit for $300k

September 15, 2017

DrinkGP, LLC has secured a PO line of credit for $300,000 from Gateway Trade Funding in Deerfield, IL (http://www.gatewaytradefunding.com/) for future production runs for Garden Party Botanical Hard Soda. This is a crucial development as we have had discussions with Aldi and Costco for Midwest placement for Garden Party. While this helps further secure our foundation for growth, we are still in need of additional operating capital to support these placements with programs, marketing and on-the-ground efforts. Please make the commitment today to help us reach our fundraising goal so we can begin putting these plans in place asap.

WBE-Certification

September 5, 2017

DrinkGP, LLC has earned a Women's Business Enterprise Certification from the Great Lakes Division of the WBENC. This designation allows DrinkGP, LLC access to opportunities through supplier diversity programs with national grocery chains, chain restaurants, hotels and casinos, Universities and stadium concessions. Since there are relatively few women-owned beverage brands across the US, this will give Garden Party a distinct advantage as we begin to scale outside of Indiana.

NUVO Newsweekly article on Garden Party

June 28, 2017

Garden Party was featured in this week's issue of NUVO Newsweekly, which has 86,000 weekly readers in the Central Indiana area.

http://www.nuvo.net/food_and_drink/food_news/ga...

Discussion

Topic Last activity
Quick questions about finances 2 comments 11 months ago
Mcafee secure trustmark

Get in touch with customer support:

Important Disclosures: localstake.com is a website owned by Stake Management LLC (“Stake Management”), which licenses SaaS tools and technology to a variety of issuers, broker-dealers, investment advisers, financial institutions and other entities. Stake Management is not a broker dealer, funding portal or investment advisor. The permitted use of Stake Management’s technology should not be interpreted as an endorsement or recommendation of any issuer, offering, or technology licensee. The Localstake Marketplace Platform operates under a technology license from Stake Management.

All offerings of securities are made through Localstake Marketplace, a registered broker dealer and funding portal, and member of FINRA and SIPC. Stake Management and Localstake Marketplace are hereinafter referred to collectively as the "Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators", unless otherwise specified.

The Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators do not provide legal advice, tax advice, or make investment recommendations, and no communication through this website or in any other medium should be construed as such. Investment opportunities posted on this website are private placements. Private placement investments are NOT bank deposits (and thus NOT guaranteed or insured by the FDIC, by a bank, or by any other federal governmental agency), and are NOT guaranteed by the Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators or any of their collective affiliates, owners, managers or members. Private placements of securities such as those displayed on this website MAY lose value. There is NO guarantee of a return on your investment and investors must be able to afford the loss of their entire investment. Neither the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) nor any federal or state securities commission or regulatory authority has recommended or approved any investment or the accuracy or completeness of any of the information or materials provided by or through this website. Nothing on this website shall constitute an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to subscribe for or buy, any securities to any person in any jurisdiction to whom or in which such offer or solicitation is unlawful.

Any financial projections or returns shown on the website are illustrative examples only. Any investment information contained herein has been secured from sources the Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators believe are reliable, but we make no representations or warranties as to the accuracy of such information and accept no liability therefor. Offers to sell by issuers on Localstake Marketplace or the solicitations of offers to buy by investors on Localstake Marketplace, any security are only made through official offering materials that contain important information about risks, fees and expenses. Investors should conduct their own due diligence, not rely on the financial assumptions or estimates displayed on this website, and are encouraged to consult with a financial advisor, attorney, accountant, and any other professional that can help to understand and assess the risks associated with an investment opportunity. Please review the risks of investing in private placements on Localstake Marketplace.