Started in 2009 by husband and wife team of Tarek and Rachel Kanaan. Driven by inspiration and passion every step of the way.

Our Mission is to produce the best artisan Kombucha Tea and Kombucha Beer products on the market made with the healthiest ingredients possible. We view each and every bottle we produce as a healthy and beneficial work of art created for the community in a large bottle size (22oz & 750 ml), a single serving (12oz & 16.9oz), and in 100% recyclable kegs (¼ barrel).

We care about people. We care about spreading Love, Health and Possibility into the world. We care about local and use locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. We care about organic and use certified organic and fair trade ingredients in our products whenever possible.

We are about giving back by paying our workers a fair wage, supporting local non-profits in the area and minimizing our carbon footprint as much as possible.

To learn more about what we’re all about, please watch our video below the pictures or at: www.unityvibrationkombucha.com

Unity Vibration was the first Kombucha brewery nationally to release alcoholic Kombucha Tea as well as the inventors of a high-ABV, hops-infused, bourbon-barrel aged, Lambic-like Kombucha Beer with “Triple Goddess”. We invented Kombucha Beer and people love it!

Our Kombucha Beer is:

AMERICAN WILD ALE

BOURBON BARREL AGED

BOTTLE CONDITIONED

HAND MADE

GLUTEN FREE

People nationally are taking notice and we are expanding our operations. One of our beers was just named by Draft Magazine (one of the most popular national craft beer magazines) as a Top 25 Best Beer of 2013. We currently cannot keep up demand and need to expand production. We are selling in 15 markets and 12 states nationally at this time. Our products sell well in 6 Whole Foods regions nationally. Our gross revenue this year is on track to reach $400,000 and we've grown by over 300% each of the past two years.

We are looking for partners and capital to expand production capacity to keep up with demand, upgrade our production facility, and open hip tasting room/restaurant in local area.

We are including the following perks in our fundraising effort:

Everyone investor gets an invite to an annual investor tasting / update meeting at the brewery

Invest $5,000-$9,999: Can bring up to 10 people to the brewery for private tasting party

Invest $10,000-$24,999: Private pouring at home for up to 10 people

Invest Over $25,000: Help in naming or ingredient selection of a new beer

First $10,000+ investment: 2 VIP tickets to the Michigan Summer Beer Fest held in Ypsilanti, Michigan, in addition to private pouring

1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n
Rachel Kanaan, Rachel Kanaan

Financial Summary

Previous Fundraise Summary

Security Type Revenue Share
Investor Eligibility All Investors
Minimum Investment $1,000
Payback Multiple 1.5x
Term 51 months
Payment Frequency Monthly
Disbursement Late Fees 5.00%
Loan Collateral Unsecured
Seniority Junior
Equivalent Interest Rate (/yr) 20.28%

Financials

Financial projections are subject to certain risks of the business and may not be achieved. Projections only contemplate projected cash flows, are unaudited and may not be formulated in accordance with US Generally Accepted Accounting Principles. Consult the investment materials for more information on business specific risks and a discussion of the key risks that may impede the achievement of the revenue forecasts presented. There is no guarantee that an investment may achieve any level of return. Review our Risks of Investing before making an investment decision.

Funding Plans & History

Team

1533873562  photo53 f8 c4 5e6952d9a763  1361414273000

Tarek Kanaan

Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer

Current roles within the company: Manages day to day operations of brewery and brewing process including inventory, orders, managing staff of 6 people, managing part time bookkeeper and CPA, running financials, accounts payable/receivable, sales & marketing Distributor management Business VisioningMaster Brewing including coming up with new beer and tea flavors, and making sure product is perfect every time Manages logistics of brewery process and efficiency (current and future), and growth of company from practical perspectiveTarek's diverse set of interests and hobbies includes a passion for health and healing, the local community/economy, creating healthy epicurean experiences, art, music, food, kombucha.Previous work experience includes Mechanical Engineer at Ford and General Motors, Social Worker, Musician, Artist.

1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n

Rachel Kanaan

Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer

Current roles within the company: Manages Sales and Marketing efforts including festivals, tastings, sales staff, initiativesBusiness VisioningMaster Brewing including coming up with new beer and tea flavors, and making sure product is perfect every timeConducts craft beer and kombucha market research - identifying and coming up with creative ideas that resonate with the public and are on cusps of new trends Manages social media efforts and customer relationsRachel's diverse set of hobbies and interests includes a passion for food & drink, cooking, travelling and beer. Previous work experience includes Certified Massage Therapist in her own practice and for clinics in Michigan, Baltimore, Salem (MA), Carpinteria (CA), Photographer, Artist, Musician, and Childhood Educator in Corning, NY.

About Unity Vibration Living Kombucha Tea LLC

Entity Type None
Social Media
Website

Headquarters

Company Updates

New Mezzanine & Barrels!

April 25, 2014

Hello Folks,
In the climate of increased demand we at Unity are expanding just a little to try to meet it. We have constructed a small new mezzanine to make more space in our very small brewery for 16 new bourbon barrels! This is one step towards increasing our ability to produce more Kombucha for the world. The next step is bringing in more investment through Localstake and we still really need your help to accomplish that. Please consider our offering and come join us on the Unity train!

The Future of Unity Vibration has Arrived

March 23, 2014

A big part of our growth strategy (lately) has been to grow our draft or on premise (restaurants, bars) presence. There has been very large demand nationally for kegs and when an establishment decides to give UV a 'handle' we have to keep them in stock or we might lose the handle. This is another part of the reason we are seeking funds - so that we can make sure to keep all of the new on premise accounts who 'pick up' Unity Vibration happy - and re-ordering! As part of this campaign, our amazing and beautiful tap handles just arrived, which will act as ambassadors and marketing specialists in bars and restaurants across the territories we are currently selling in to draw people to give Unity Vibration Kombucha a try.

See an example of our tap handles in the attached picture. Please log in to Localstake to complete your review and investment if you remain interested. We need all the support we can get to continue forward with our exciting growth.

Unity Vibration on Dark Rye Tour at Whole Foods Ann Arbor

March 22, 2014

We recently found out through Tweets to our UKomb@twitter.com that Unity products were being featured today at a hip, new online Whole Foods magazine tour at the Ann Arbor Washtenaw Avenue Whole Foods.
The magazine is called Dark Rye, and here is a description:

"Welcome to Dark Rye.

Dark Rye is an online magazine from Whole Foods Market® that explores the realms of food, health, sustainability, design, tech and social enterprise. Through our stories, recipes and creative projects, we hope to encourage you to jump-start your imaginations and inspire you to try something new. We’re imagining the best possible future, and we want you to join us. Get inspired. Be part of our story. Turn your dreams into something real.

Dark Rye. Feed yourself."

So of course we went down to see for ourselves. Check out some pics from the event below:
https://www.facebook.com/UnityVibration/posts/6...

UV Business Trip out West

February 21, 2014

Hi All,

Please check out our latest Facebook post below.

Our business trip out west was a smashing success! Our products are flying off the shelves out there and especially at Whole Foods.
We got the chance to connect with 3 distributors, which is crucial for our type of business, as well as to pour at an Arizona beer fest and 4 Whole Foods tastings. What a fun time! Perhaps some day there may be a UV West coast in addition to UV Ypsilanti?? We'll see...

https://www.facebook.com/UnityVibration/posts/7...

Unity Vibration in Lands Whole Foods Account in Nevada

January 30, 2014

Unity Vibration is now on the shelves of every Whole Foods in Las Vegas and soon to be Reno. Hello Nevada!

The excitement for our product continues to grow!

https://www.facebook.com/UnityVibration/posts/7...

Kombucha Brewers International Press Release

January 28, 2014

Hello All! We wanted to share with you the press release from the Kombucha Brewers International Trade Association. This is further evidence of the continued growth and growing excitement for the Kombucha beverage segment. We hope you join us in our journey, and don't hesitate to reach out with any questions!

KombuchaKon 2014 Marks First Ever Meeting of the Commercial Kombucha Bottling Industry - 40+ Companies Uniting to Form the Kombucha Brewers International Trade Association Santa Monica, CA January 23, 2014

More than 40 Kombucha Tea companies representing over 90% of the commercial Kombucha bottles, cans and kegs available at retail gathered from around the world on Saturday January 18 at KombuchaKon 2014 for the first ever meeting of Kombucha Brewers International, a newly formed trade association for the quickly growing industry. Founded by Hannah Crum and Alex LaGory of Kombucha Kamp, KBI will work with members to create industry wide standards, engage in class marketing campaigns to educate consumers, retailers and restauranteurs, conduct research and act as communication point for and protector of the Kombucha industry (view the complete list of founding member companies here: http://kombuchabrewers.org/aboutus/membership/ ).

“Alex & I enjoy a unique position in that we’ve already built relationships with so many of the Kombucha companies, we’ve toured their brewing operations, helped craft their processes and had dinner with their families,” said Hannah Crum, President of KBI. “But these companies weren't talking to each other and that is terrible for a growing industry. We anticipated that If we could just get them in the room together, it could be transformative, and hopefully that’s what’s happened. KBI gives us all the opportunity to speak with one voice to consumers, retailers,regulators and anyone else who wants to do business with our flourishing industry.” Keynote Speaker Greg Koch of Stone Brewing Co. in San Diego delivered an inspiring and gutsy “do it your own way” message to this young, rapidly expanding beverage sector. He encouraged the Kombucha brewers to view each other as “compatriots rather than competitors” to fuel innovation as an industry.

Like craft beer, Kombucha is a category with great room for variety in style, flavor and ingredients, where regional brands can carve out success next to national brands. Known as a maverick brewer with a keen eye for sustainability, Koch had plenty of crossover appeal to the Kombucha community. “The passion and energy in the room was palpable. I had goosebumps on top of goosebumps,” said Susan Fink of Karma Kombucha. “What Hannah and Alex have done to bring our industry together is already monumental and Greg’s speech just reinforced that need to unite and work together,” said Zane Adams of Buchi. “We are eager to take that momentum and hit the ground running.” As the functional beverage trend continues unabated, Kombucha, “The Fermented Tea with a Funny Name,” maintains status as the darling of the Functional Beverages segment. According to data from SPINScan, Kombucha sales grew nearly 40% from 2011 to 2012 and 37% from 2012 to 2013. In the Natural Channel alone, the growth of the segment is 26% with a whopping 53% growth from the year before in the Conventional Channel. In short, consumers have started Thinking Before Drinking and then they Drink Kombucha.

“Our industry is poised to tip over from natural niche into mainstream staple with growth rates in traditional grocery exceeding 50%,” said Trevor Ross of Live Soda Kombucha. “Now that we are banding together, we anticipate that trend to pick up steam.” “A major function of the Association is helping connect these newer companies with resources and information that will help them be more successful, avoid mistakes and represent our industry well as we continue to grow. We hope and anticipate we will be adding many new members both this year and in the future,” says Alex LaGory, cofounder of KBI. For more information about Kombucha Brewers International, please visit www.kombuchabrewers.org.

Kombucha Sales and GT Dave!!

January 23, 2014

Hi Everyone! Hope you're well on this cold January day!
There was the first ever Kombucha Trade organization (called K.B.I.) meeting over the weekend in L.A. We had our west coast sales rep attend and represent UV. Here is some actual SPINS data on Kombucha sales that speaks to the unbelievable potential of what we're doing:

National annual Kombucha sales as of:
June 2011: $50 million
June 2012: $69 million
June 2013: $95 million
Est. 2014: $110 million

If Kombucha sales keep growing at the level they are, by 2025 Kombucha will be an $8.42 billion industry. Soda alone is $61 billion/yr. This shows that people are moving from soft drinks to Kombucha and also that there is a lot of room for growth.

Kombucha is the fastest growing segment in the food and drink industry right now and has been for awhile.

Mix into this the exponential sales growth of craft beer and UV is at the nexus of some significant potential.

When you include the positive reviews of our products, and the consistent feedback that our products (both Kombucha tea and Kombucha beer) are the best people have had, we've got a recipe for success!

Additionally, over the weekend our sales rep in California, Mark Hammond, had the unique honor of meeting the pioneer of Kombucha in America - GT Dave!! You may or may not notice, but Mark is wearing an orange Unity Vibration shirt in the picture!
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-...

Discussion

ED
Eric D

I have a few questions:

As you expand, do you still plan to be part of the day to day operations?

To meet the demand of 76,200 cases in 2018, how many manufacturing facilities do you plan to have?

Are there any markets you plan to introduce Kombucha beer and tea in the next year or so?

over 6 years ago
1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n
Rachel Kanaan
Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer at Unity Vibration Living Kombucha Tea LLC
Team Member

Hi Eric,
Thank you so much for the questions!
Yes, of course we plan to continue to be a part of the day to day operations as we expand.
To attain the sales numbers we plan to reach by 2018, we would likely need to have 2 manufacturing facilities.
There are indeed, several markets we'd like to get into in the next year or so, but we also need to be mindful of spreading ourselves too thin so that it would be difficult to manage all of the markets we are in. We have plans to expand into Vancouver, B.C, Georgia, and possibly Texas and Colorado over the next few years. But we primarily will be growing the markets we are in. It is really about striking a balance. With this investment raise, we have also planned a 6-8 month funded 'Sales Manager' position that would take some of the initiative in maintaining and managing existing and new markets.

over 6 years ago
1481294671 data?1533873696
Jeff M

Rachel, Tarek,

The information you present is very helpful. Can you discuss the impact of receiving $125k instead of $250k? Have you prepared financial projections based on that scenario? Jeff

over 6 years ago
1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n
Rachel Kanaan
Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer at Unity Vibration Living Kombucha Tea LLC
Team Member

Good question Jeff. The impact would be slower expansion into these other markets but good sustainable growth nonetheless. The closer we get to $250k, the more capital will go to marketing, sales, and the tasting room slated to open in 2016. We have prepared financial projections and feel confident with both scenarios. Our basic needs right now are COGS (inventory), equipment, A/C for half our building, expanding into both sides of our current building, and a new larger and more reliable cooler. All of these needs will be met with the $125k. Our biggest need right now is the need to supply the demand that we currently have and we are currently backlogged approx. $40,000 in sales (6/11/14).

over 6 years ago
3 replies
ED
Eric D

As you become more profitable, how much do you plan to increase your salary compared to your employees?

over 6 years ago
1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n
Rachel Kanaan
Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer at Unity Vibration Living Kombucha Tea LLC
Team Member

Eric,
We have actually given our employees, which we've had working for us for just over a year and a half, good raises and have not given ourselves a raise yet. We are still working at the same salary that we had back in early 2012. But to answer your question, we are firm believers in 'spreading the wealth' to our employees and pay better than most if not all of the breweries that we know of. We start at $10/hr and give raises as performance dictates at least once per year. We do plan to give ourselves a modest raise as we become more profitable. Thanks for the question.

over 6 years ago
1 reply

Company Updates

New Mezzanine & Barrels!

April 25, 2014

Hello Folks,
In the climate of increased demand we at Unity are expanding just a little to try to meet it. We have constructed a small new mezzanine to make more space in our very small brewery for 16 new bourbon barrels! This is one step towards increasing our ability to produce more Kombucha for the world. The next step is bringing in more investment through Localstake and we still really need your help to accomplish that. Please consider our offering and come join us on the Unity train!

The Future of Unity Vibration has Arrived

March 23, 2014

A big part of our growth strategy (lately) has been to grow our draft or on premise (restaurants, bars) presence. There has been very large demand nationally for kegs and when an establishment decides to give UV a 'handle' we have to keep them in stock or we might lose the handle. This is another part of the reason we are seeking funds - so that we can make sure to keep all of the new on premise accounts who 'pick up' Unity Vibration happy - and re-ordering! As part of this campaign, our amazing and beautiful tap handles just arrived, which will act as ambassadors and marketing specialists in bars and restaurants across the territories we are currently selling in to draw people to give Unity Vibration Kombucha a try.

See an example of our tap handles in the attached picture. Please log in to Localstake to complete your review and investment if you remain interested. We need all the support we can get to continue forward with our exciting growth.

Unity Vibration on Dark Rye Tour at Whole Foods Ann Arbor

March 22, 2014

We recently found out through Tweets to our UKomb@twitter.com that Unity products were being featured today at a hip, new online Whole Foods magazine tour at the Ann Arbor Washtenaw Avenue Whole Foods.
The magazine is called Dark Rye, and here is a description:

"Welcome to Dark Rye.

Dark Rye is an online magazine from Whole Foods Market® that explores the realms of food, health, sustainability, design, tech and social enterprise. Through our stories, recipes and creative projects, we hope to encourage you to jump-start your imaginations and inspire you to try something new. We’re imagining the best possible future, and we want you to join us. Get inspired. Be part of our story. Turn your dreams into something real.

Dark Rye. Feed yourself."

So of course we went down to see for ourselves. Check out some pics from the event below:
https://www.facebook.com/UnityVibration/posts/6...

UV Business Trip out West

February 21, 2014

Hi All,

Please check out our latest Facebook post below.

Our business trip out west was a smashing success! Our products are flying off the shelves out there and especially at Whole Foods.
We got the chance to connect with 3 distributors, which is crucial for our type of business, as well as to pour at an Arizona beer fest and 4 Whole Foods tastings. What a fun time! Perhaps some day there may be a UV West coast in addition to UV Ypsilanti?? We'll see...

https://www.facebook.com/UnityVibration/posts/7...

Unity Vibration in Lands Whole Foods Account in Nevada

January 30, 2014

Unity Vibration is now on the shelves of every Whole Foods in Las Vegas and soon to be Reno. Hello Nevada!

The excitement for our product continues to grow!

https://www.facebook.com/UnityVibration/posts/7...

Kombucha Brewers International Press Release

January 28, 2014

Hello All! We wanted to share with you the press release from the Kombucha Brewers International Trade Association. This is further evidence of the continued growth and growing excitement for the Kombucha beverage segment. We hope you join us in our journey, and don't hesitate to reach out with any questions!

KombuchaKon 2014 Marks First Ever Meeting of the Commercial Kombucha Bottling Industry - 40+ Companies Uniting to Form the Kombucha Brewers International Trade Association Santa Monica, CA January 23, 2014

More than 40 Kombucha Tea companies representing over 90% of the commercial Kombucha bottles, cans and kegs available at retail gathered from around the world on Saturday January 18 at KombuchaKon 2014 for the first ever meeting of Kombucha Brewers International, a newly formed trade association for the quickly growing industry. Founded by Hannah Crum and Alex LaGory of Kombucha Kamp, KBI will work with members to create industry wide standards, engage in class marketing campaigns to educate consumers, retailers and restauranteurs, conduct research and act as communication point for and protector of the Kombucha industry (view the complete list of founding member companies here: http://kombuchabrewers.org/aboutus/membership/ ).

“Alex & I enjoy a unique position in that we’ve already built relationships with so many of the Kombucha companies, we’ve toured their brewing operations, helped craft their processes and had dinner with their families,” said Hannah Crum, President of KBI. “But these companies weren't talking to each other and that is terrible for a growing industry. We anticipated that If we could just get them in the room together, it could be transformative, and hopefully that’s what’s happened. KBI gives us all the opportunity to speak with one voice to consumers, retailers,regulators and anyone else who wants to do business with our flourishing industry.” Keynote Speaker Greg Koch of Stone Brewing Co. in San Diego delivered an inspiring and gutsy “do it your own way” message to this young, rapidly expanding beverage sector. He encouraged the Kombucha brewers to view each other as “compatriots rather than competitors” to fuel innovation as an industry.

Like craft beer, Kombucha is a category with great room for variety in style, flavor and ingredients, where regional brands can carve out success next to national brands. Known as a maverick brewer with a keen eye for sustainability, Koch had plenty of crossover appeal to the Kombucha community. “The passion and energy in the room was palpable. I had goosebumps on top of goosebumps,” said Susan Fink of Karma Kombucha. “What Hannah and Alex have done to bring our industry together is already monumental and Greg’s speech just reinforced that need to unite and work together,” said Zane Adams of Buchi. “We are eager to take that momentum and hit the ground running.” As the functional beverage trend continues unabated, Kombucha, “The Fermented Tea with a Funny Name,” maintains status as the darling of the Functional Beverages segment. According to data from SPINScan, Kombucha sales grew nearly 40% from 2011 to 2012 and 37% from 2012 to 2013. In the Natural Channel alone, the growth of the segment is 26% with a whopping 53% growth from the year before in the Conventional Channel. In short, consumers have started Thinking Before Drinking and then they Drink Kombucha.

“Our industry is poised to tip over from natural niche into mainstream staple with growth rates in traditional grocery exceeding 50%,” said Trevor Ross of Live Soda Kombucha. “Now that we are banding together, we anticipate that trend to pick up steam.” “A major function of the Association is helping connect these newer companies with resources and information that will help them be more successful, avoid mistakes and represent our industry well as we continue to grow. We hope and anticipate we will be adding many new members both this year and in the future,” says Alex LaGory, cofounder of KBI. For more information about Kombucha Brewers International, please visit www.kombuchabrewers.org.

Kombucha Sales and GT Dave!!

January 23, 2014

Hi Everyone! Hope you're well on this cold January day!
There was the first ever Kombucha Trade organization (called K.B.I.) meeting over the weekend in L.A. We had our west coast sales rep attend and represent UV. Here is some actual SPINS data on Kombucha sales that speaks to the unbelievable potential of what we're doing:

National annual Kombucha sales as of:
June 2011: $50 million
June 2012: $69 million
June 2013: $95 million
Est. 2014: $110 million

If Kombucha sales keep growing at the level they are, by 2025 Kombucha will be an $8.42 billion industry. Soda alone is $61 billion/yr. This shows that people are moving from soft drinks to Kombucha and also that there is a lot of room for growth.

Kombucha is the fastest growing segment in the food and drink industry right now and has been for awhile.

Mix into this the exponential sales growth of craft beer and UV is at the nexus of some significant potential.

When you include the positive reviews of our products, and the consistent feedback that our products (both Kombucha tea and Kombucha beer) are the best people have had, we've got a recipe for success!

Additionally, over the weekend our sales rep in California, Mark Hammond, had the unique honor of meeting the pioneer of Kombucha in America - GT Dave!! You may or may not notice, but Mark is wearing an orange Unity Vibration shirt in the picture!
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-...

Discussion

ED
Eric D

I have a few questions:

As you expand, do you still plan to be part of the day to day operations?

To meet the demand of 76,200 cases in 2018, how many manufacturing facilities do you plan to have?

Are there any markets you plan to introduce Kombucha beer and tea in the next year or so?

over 6 years ago
1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n
Rachel Kanaan
Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer at Unity Vibration Living Kombucha Tea LLC
Team Member

Hi Eric,
Thank you so much for the questions!
Yes, of course we plan to continue to be a part of the day to day operations as we expand.
To attain the sales numbers we plan to reach by 2018, we would likely need to have 2 manufacturing facilities.
There are indeed, several markets we'd like to get into in the next year or so, but we also need to be mindful of spreading ourselves too thin so that it would be difficult to manage all of the markets we are in. We have plans to expand into Vancouver, B.C, Georgia, and possibly Texas and Colorado over the next few years. But we primarily will be growing the markets we are in. It is really about striking a balance. With this investment raise, we have also planned a 6-8 month funded 'Sales Manager' position that would take some of the initiative in maintaining and managing existing and new markets.

over 6 years ago
1481294671 data?1533873696
Jeff M

Rachel, Tarek,

The information you present is very helpful. Can you discuss the impact of receiving $125k instead of $250k? Have you prepared financial projections based on that scenario? Jeff

over 6 years ago
1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n
Rachel Kanaan
Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer at Unity Vibration Living Kombucha Tea LLC
Team Member

Good question Jeff. The impact would be slower expansion into these other markets but good sustainable growth nonetheless. The closer we get to $250k, the more capital will go to marketing, sales, and the tasting room slated to open in 2016. We have prepared financial projections and feel confident with both scenarios. Our basic needs right now are COGS (inventory), equipment, A/C for half our building, expanding into both sides of our current building, and a new larger and more reliable cooler. All of these needs will be met with the $125k. Our biggest need right now is the need to supply the demand that we currently have and we are currently backlogged approx. $40,000 in sales (6/11/14).

over 6 years ago
3 replies
ED
Eric D

As you become more profitable, how much do you plan to increase your salary compared to your employees?

over 6 years ago
1533873540 254248 1874449952573 5094339 n
Rachel Kanaan
Cofounder, Manager, Master Brewer at Unity Vibration Living Kombucha Tea LLC
Team Member

Eric,
We have actually given our employees, which we've had working for us for just over a year and a half, good raises and have not given ourselves a raise yet. We are still working at the same salary that we had back in early 2012. But to answer your question, we are firm believers in 'spreading the wealth' to our employees and pay better than most if not all of the breweries that we know of. We start at $10/hr and give raises as performance dictates at least once per year. We do plan to give ourselves a modest raise as we become more profitable. Thanks for the question.

over 6 years ago
1 reply
Mcafee secure trustmark

Get in touch with customer support:

Important Disclosures: localstake.com is a website owned by Stake Management LLC (“Stake Management”), which licenses SaaS tools and technology to a variety of issuers, broker-dealers, investment advisers, financial institutions and other entities. Stake Management is not a broker dealer, funding portal or investment advisor. The permitted use of Stake Management’s technology should not be interpreted as an endorsement or recommendation of any issuer, offering, or technology licensee. The Localstake Marketplace Platform operates under a technology license from Stake Management.

All offerings of securities are made through Localstake Marketplace, a registered broker dealer and member of FINRA and SIPC. Stake Management and Localstake Marketplace are hereinafter referred to collectively as the "Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators", unless otherwise specified.

The Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators do not provide legal advice, tax advice, or make investment recommendations, and no communication through this website or in any other medium should be construed as such. Investment opportunities posted on this website are private placements. Private placement investments are NOT bank deposits (and thus NOT guaranteed or insured by the FDIC, by a bank, or by any other federal governmental agency), and are NOT guaranteed by the Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators or any of their collective affiliates, owners, managers or members. Private placements of securities such as those displayed on this website MAY lose value. There is NO guarantee of a return on your investment and investors must be able to afford the loss of their entire investment. Neither the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) nor any federal or state securities commission or regulatory authority has recommended or approved any investment or the accuracy or completeness of any of the information or materials provided by or through this website. Nothing on this website shall constitute an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to subscribe for or buy, any securities to any person in any jurisdiction to whom or in which such offer or solicitation is unlawful.

Any financial projections or returns shown on the website are illustrative examples only. Any investment information contained herein has been secured from sources the Localstake Marketplace Platform Operators believe are reliable, but we make no representations or warranties as to the accuracy of such information and accept no liability therefor. Offers to sell by issuers on Localstake Marketplace or the solicitations of offers to buy by investors on Localstake Marketplace, any security are only made through official offering materials that contain important information about risks, fees and expenses. Investors should conduct their own due diligence, not rely on the financial assumptions or estimates displayed on this website, and are encouraged to consult with a financial advisor, attorney, accountant, and any other professional that can help to understand and assess the risks associated with an investment opportunity. Please review the risks of investing in private placements on Localstake Marketplace.